We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel staff were extremely pleasant, room was very nice and comfortable. Free internet was a plus. Three restaurants plus one fast food and a convenience store within a block, either direction. If there were shuttle service, it would have been perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for writing about your most recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar. We are in a very convenient location and I am so glad that you were able to take advantage of it. Staff and management take pride in providing A+ customer service. It is very important to us that your stay was pleasant and relaxing. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    98
    40
    19
    9
See reviews for
129
76
36
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I travel to Oldsmar on business periodically and this Hilton Garden Inn exceeds my expectations every time! The staff is so accommodating and remembered me by name after 6 months! The location is convenient to Clearwater, St. Pete and Tampa. It is also located near shopping malls and great dining options (everything from seafood to Thai within minutes). They also serve an awesome breakfast in their own American Grill (tip: Tammy's freshly made omelets make getting up worth it). The rooms are extremely clean and honestly everything really is right where you need it. This hotel is well managed and it is evident that customer service is at the top of their list. Also, if you are looking for a place to hold meetings their sales manager Jackie is both knowledgeable and efficient... she makes it happen. You can not go wrong at this property!

Room Tip: I prefer rooms facing the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar for your business travel accommodations. We greatly appreciate you being a loyal Hilton member! The number one factor in the success of a hotel is the guest. Your satisfaction and experience when you stay with us is very important. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful response and I will make sure to pass a long all of your wonderful compliments to Tammy, Jackie, and the rest of the Hilton Garden Inn team. It is our pleasure to provide exceptional customer service, immaculate sleeping rooms for a restful night’s sleep, and accommodations for all of your needs so that at the end of your stay you leave with a smile. Once again, thank you for your response and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This property service is exceptional. I had some special requests and they were provided with full quality service. Breakfast staff personally picked up fresh bananas and front desk staff assisted with numerous accommodations. The manager responded to my call re an item I left behind and immediately mailed it to my home address.

Room Tip: Higher floors with rooms on the back are great - all rooms are very quiet. Several excellent restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
It means so much to staff and management that you took the time to write about your most recent experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar. Our guest’s needs are very important to us and we try to do everything in our power to accommodate those requests so that your time with us is comfortable, relaxing, and enjoyable. Providing exceptional customer service is one of our top priorities because you as our guest are our top priority. I am so happy that your requests were met and that you received the items that were left behind. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future and when you do we will make sure to have plenty of fresh bananas on hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. I stayed because it was close to my race in Dunedin and my work in Tampa. They sent me to the neighboring restaurant, City Fish. Overall we had a wonderful night. It does lose some points because the shower did not drain well, the bathroom fan didn't work, and the seat of the office chair looked like it had been chewed on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I am thrilled that you had a wonderful time and were able to take advantage of our great location. Thank you for taking the time to write a response and for being a loyal Hilton member, your feedback is very important to us.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay but I am truly sorry that you did experience some issues. Although this is something we're disappointed to hear about, it is very helpful in letting us know how we can improve for you and future guests. We will be sure to share your comments with the appropriate members of our team so they can address the bathroom drain, fan, and also the chair. We sincerely apologize that these issues occurred and will look into future enhancements.

Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hotel has a great location. Minutes from Tampa and only 15 minutes to Clearwater beach. Very pleased with the accommodations and breakfast was good. I would stay here again....flame stone grill was a great option for dinner and is close to the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XXXYYYyhhgdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest Oldsmar. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of our wonderful location. Staff and management truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us. It is extremely important to us that all of our guest receive the best customer service so they can relax and enjoy their stay.

Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had to travel to the Tampa area for business and was very happy with my stay at the Oldsmar Hilton Garden Inn. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. I also found it easy to get around to the various locations in town due the the centralized location of the hotel. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your response and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest Oldsmar. It is one of our top priorities to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests and I am very happy that you received just that. Hilton Garden Inn is in a very convenient location which makes it a lot easier to drive to different locations, especially for an out of town guest. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Selected hotel because of location - it was close to my company's office. Great buy. Great service. Restaurant was prompt service and good food. Highly recommend this hotel. Outdoor Pool at hotel was clean. Large fitness center.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Patti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write about your most recent stay. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Address: 4052 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located midway between Tampa and Clearwater in West Central Florida. Our Tampa hotel in Oldsmar, FL is just minutes from some of Florida's lush golf courses and sandy white beaches along the Gulf of Mexico. The city of Oldsmar has grown into a thriving residential and business community with numerous restaurants, shopping malls and local corporations. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we want you to enjoy your stay and the entire staff at our Oldsmar, Florida hotel is committed to providing the finest quality guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar Hotel Oldsmar
Hilton Garden Inn Oldsmar
Hilton Oldsmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing