We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Aims to Please .....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We held a 2-day event at the Hilton Garden Inn recently and you could tell this wasn't their first rodeo. Everything went smoothly and we were provided even more than we were promised. The accomodations were as advertised, the beds were comfortable, and the free breakfast held such variety, everyone in our group raved. We worked with Jackie Farquhar, the Hospitality Queen (our title for her). She not only excelled in the role, she even took the time to speak to our group about an additional event coming up in May. So Jackie, if you see this, many thanks!

Room Tip: I always like to be up on a higher floor; but I never heard a peep from any of the adjoining rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McKeon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I am delighted that your group enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer. As I speak for staff and management, thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to hosting your events in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 574 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I planned a small meeting here where some of us stayed overnight and the rest met for a day meeting on Saturday. The Sales Rep, Jackie, made arranging for the meeting a breeze since it was all being done by phone. All 12 women loved the hotel and the free hot breakfast. We ate supper by walking a few steps to a fabulous Fish restaurant. The rooms are very clean and the beds are sooo comfortable. I actually slept 9 hours (the drive over was 4 hours so I was tired). I would recommend the hotel. Jackie is also helping me arrange for a conference a year from now at the new Hampton Inn that is being built across the street. I personally like Hilton and Hampton Inns but also recommend them for business meetings and conferences. Can't beat the prices and cleanliness. Nice area too.

Room Tip: The rooms have their own thermostat - no noisy room A/C. Also, the window can be opened a bit if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn to conduct your meeting. I also want to thank you for acknowledging Jackie. She is a huge asset to Hilton Garden Inn and truly does go above and beyond for every event and every guest. It delights me to read that you had a comfortable and good nights rest. Thank you for your response and we look forward to hosting your event next year at the new Hampton Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

What a Gem between Airport and Beaches. Staff was very accommodating ,room well maintained and clean. Very close to Clearwater and St. Pete and across the road from the world famous Oldsmar Flea Market. Plenty of restaurants and local shops. Will stay here again because it is very convenient for my needs. Reasonably priced for quality accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KM101712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your response! It sounds like you were able to experience everything this location has to offer. It puts a smile on my face when I read about how our guest enjoyed their stay and that they will be returning. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We held our quarterly business meeting here and the staff was outstanding and very friendly. Setting up the meeting was fast, easy and fairly priced. We will be back again and look forward to working with the staff.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice friendly atmosphere and a very clean a newer hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time and writing a response, we greatly appreciate your positive feedback. It is very important to management and staff that everything goes smoothly with our guest and they are treated with top quality costumer service. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to hosting your next event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our experience at the HGI Oldsmar was excellent! The friendliest staff in Florida did an incredible job from the reservation process to checkout, nothing was overlooked or mishandled. We had 20 golfers from all over the country, and everyone was completely satisfied with their stay. Our group is already preparing for a return visit next year.
Jackie accomodated our every need in a professional and pleasant manner. Her sense of humor, though often tested, never wavered, working with her was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your response! One of the most important parts of our jobs is to ensure that not only all of our guests are satisfied but also their entire stay goes smoothly. Management and staff are thrilled that your group will be returning next year and will be anticipating your arrival. We are all very thankful for your wonderful review and choosing to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was so pleasantly surprised for the price. I booked this hoel based upon other reviews and will DEFINITELY stay here again. The cleanliness and comfort of the room is on par with any four or five star hotel and the service is even better! The grounds are well maintained and the staff is very accommodating and amenable. Upon departure at the airport my husband realized that he left our house/car keys in the hotel room. The hotel manager had a hotel employee drive the keys to us at the airport; and we still made our flight!!! I think I would be hard pressed to find that kind of service in many other hotels. P.S. the hotel is centrally located between the airport, Clearwater, St. Petersburg and Tampa.

Room Tip: Hotel did not have a suite available so we requested a room with a king bed and a cot for our son. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

WOW! Thank you so much for your five star review. At the Hilton Garden Inn it is very important to management and staff that our guests continue to get exceptional customer service before they arrive and also after they depart. I am very happy that you were able to receive your keys and make your flight. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we believe that working as a team will give us the ability to go above and beyond for all of our guest. That being said, it is also very important that when a team member does something exceptional they get acknowledge for it. Thank you again for your review and choosing to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

As you would expect with a Hilton Garden Inn the property was very clean and comfortable. Staff incredibly friendly. Lobby and Pantry very great. Heated pool and hot tube.

Also great food options in the same parking lot. Buffalo Wild Wings 20yds out the front door.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pipesofstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. At the Hilton Garden Inn, we take pride in our Hotels appearance and we greatly appreciate the recognition. Management and Staff always make it a priority to ensure every guest is comfortable and able to enjoy all the amenities that we offer. Thank you again for your response and choosing the Hilton Garden Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Address: 4052 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range: $112 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located midway between Tampa and Clearwater in West Central Florida. Our Tampa hotel in Oldsmar, FL is just minutes from some of Florida's lush golf courses and sandy white beaches along the Gulf of Mexico. The city of Oldsmar has grown into a thriving residential and business community with numerous restaurants, shopping malls and local corporations. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we want you to enjoy your stay and the entire staff at our Oldsmar, Florida hotel is committed to providing the finest quality guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar Hotel Oldsmar
Hilton Garden Inn Oldsmar
Hilton Oldsmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing