We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Nearby Hotels
$174
$154
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$93
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mar Bay Motel & Suites(Safety Harbor)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Clearwater)
$56
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$134
$125
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
404
116
46
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
404
116
46
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbuffalo wild wingsgreat hotelbusiness tripgreat customer servicegreat staffwalking distanceroom was cleanbusiness centerfitness centerbreakfast staffomeletdirector of salesupon checkwould definitely stay here againparking lotpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 598 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I stayed one night at the Hilton and everything worked well. The room was nice, the staff were friendly, and the breakfast was good. I booked a good rate on the Hilton web site. Since it was August the hotel was not crowded, which made everything fast and easy. The hotel is not far from the airport and there are a number of restaurants that are within a couple of blocks. It is one of several hotels in a small area and I like it and the Marriott Courtyard for short stays in the area. There is also a Residence Inn and a Holiday Inn nearby, which are also good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgioldsmar, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your satisfaction with our hotel. There are many choices in the Oldsmar area for accommodations and I am happy to hear that you chose the Hilton Garden Inn. We are pround to hear every aspect of your stay was to your satisfaction and we hope that you continue to make the HGI your hotel of choice in the future. Thank you for your business and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Stayed for one evening and enjoyed the accomadations and location (lots of restaurants and retail stores close by). The rooms were well appointed and this property has the newer beds. Did not eat breakfast the next mornng (you have to pay for breakfast at HGI)...so we went to Panera Bread a few miles down the road. Overall, a very nice stay. A little secret for those who like excellent cuban coffee (prepared any style), awesome pasteries , exceptional bread and great sandwhiches, there is a wonderful bakery called La Caridad - I have been visiting this place over the last 6 years or so when I am in the Oldsmar/Tampa area. Address/Link Below:
LA Caridad Bakery
(813) 884-2822
4425 W Hillsborough Ave, Tampa, FL 33614
http://local.yahoo.com/info-14457892-la-caridad-bakery-tampa;_ylt=An5P09DQz_6It8v1Xk1S0DeHNcIF;_ylv=3?csz=Oldsmar%2C+FL

Room Tip: ask for a room opposite the busy road
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

I stay 3 nights in this hotel. The room is very comfortable and the breakfast is delicious.
There is a good fitness room and very nice restaurant just in front the hotel. Your menu can be delivered directly in your room. Thai restaurant is delicious

Staff is very friendly and always to help. I definitively recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Booked through Resorts Plus International to get a low rate. I enjoyed the clean room with a business desk, comfortable chairs and bed, refrigerator, and microwave. Wireless internet throughout the hotel, business center, exercise room. Pleasant staff.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
Thank danboy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

All around great business hotel. Easy check in. Super friendly staff. Nice room with mini fridge. Strong internet. Great fitness room. Excellent breakfast. Some nice extras...granite countertops, very nice lobby etc. I've stayed at the nearby hotels and believe this is by far the best choice. Really, pretty flawless. If I was going to be really picky, I could point out that the carpet is worn in some places. However, the place is spotless and the room is otherwise excellent. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherHoustonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews