We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
66
49
12
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
49
12
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen bedroom suite fire pit great hotel waffles kitchen lady a pet friendly hotel iced tea every morning staff was very friendly pool area the cleaning crew home away from home oldsmar flea market clearwater area free breakfast great breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 141 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Excellent clean room with full kitchen, nice clean bathroom and sitting area,next to Tampa Bay Downs.We asked if we could check in early,which we were given our room key at 12.30 which was wonderful and went off to the races.Will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank miragekam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

We chose this Residence Inn because we needed somewhere to use our points in the area. It was more of the older style (2010ish) Residence Inn and definitely could use a room and bathroom update. It was clean and functional but well-worn. Great breakfast each day-better than most Residence Inns we've used. There was definitely good variety. The exercise room was small but functional. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean but we always had to ask for towels for both the pool and workout space. Overall, though, super convenient for what we needed and served it's purpose well. The location is fantastic for doing things in Tampa or Clearwater.

Room Tip: higher floor is always better in my opinion!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetotravel762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamConcord, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Lovetotravel762, thank you for being our guest and for the kind review. We are happy we met your needs and that you enjoyed some of our amenities along the way. Please consider a return visit should you come back to the Tampa area. We enjoyed your company and would love to see you again.

Best,
Evette Torres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

I have been going to this hotel for a number of years and have always had a very nice time. The rooms are clean, attractive and spacious. The staff is friendly and hard working. The regular kitchen lady is very friendly. The breakfast is more than ample.

The hotel is close to movie theaters, restaurants, the Oldsmar Flea Market, golf, etc.

The hotel should provide a recycling bin in the lobby area.

Be back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler2AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamConcord, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Traveler2AM,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar once again! Having a guest stay with us again is the biggest compliment we can ever receive. We work hard to make your stay as enjoyable as it can be, so when you choose to return it confirms our efforts are focused in the right direction. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back next year! Safe travels!

Lisa Tuller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

Checked in, showered, and hundreds of ants came out of the shower valve area, got out and more ants all over the sink area and towels. Got dressed and checked right out. Emailed the hotel GM twice and marriott online, still no reply. Stay away from this dump..

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamConcord, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Jeff P.,

Thank you for feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are sorry for the "uninvited visitors" you reported in your room and assure you we do everything possible to discourage their entrance to our hotel. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent anything like this from ever happening again. We are meticulous in providing clean, comfortable rooms for our guests and trust that our outstanding customer service in all other areas helped compensate for this rather unpleasant experience. We hope you will visit us again.

Best,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Pet friend. Nice staff, air conditioning was awful. I asked how to adjust it and was told that if you change it more than 2 degrees it resets itself. So for 4 nights all of us including the dog panted in the heat. When the fan did go on it was like being near a helicopter it was so noisy. Wish we had stayed at a different chain hotel nearby, they were cheaper.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank BlueEyedGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamConcord, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear BlueEyedGirl,

Thanks so much for taking time to evaluate our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issues you faced with the air conditioning unit and the inconvenience this caused you. We certainly understand our guests' frustrations when unexpected maintenance issues arise. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews