We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid at all costs” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Darby, Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Check in was the last thing about this property that was good. Once up to the room I was greeted with a very outdated décor ( no where near other Residence Inn's with their standards ) Then go to turn on the television and wooooohoooo you get maybe 10 channels ( 5 of them are ads for their pay per view movies ) Then to see the " Inventory sheets of all the garbage they have in the room and the prices they will charge you ( Real nice to be thought of as a criminal, and sorry but I could get better stuff at the walmart down the street ) Then to see that they charge you for internet ( it really pays to be a platinum member with these people ) Now on to the torture device they call a bed. Trust me I think I would have had a better nights sleep out on the lounges by the pool. Next time I am in the area I will go across the street to either the Holiday Inn Express or over to the Hampton Inn. Oh and they are now " Re-modeling " so if you are there for that all I can say is Enjoy ( maybe they are up-dating to Residence Inn standards ) however this property dropped the ball big time with me and I will not be a return customer at this particular Residence Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Gunnar O,
Thank you for writing a review. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your stay. We agree that it’s time for the Residence Inn Oldsmar to make improvements and you will be happy to know that the hotels ownership has committed to a full renovation which will be completed by August 1st. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    42
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
48
23
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
176 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of the nicest maintained hotel properties that I have frequented over the years. I have family in the area and we have tried many others and always come back to here because everything is so good. Very clean appearance, room maintenance is always taking care of the major things that often get by at other properties. Breakfast is well done with plenty of hot and cold food options and extras. One extra benefit, this is a pet friendly property. The current pet charge is reasonable and affordable with plenty of outside space to walk them when needed. Rooms of all sizes accommodate different needs including a few 2 bedroom/2 bath units. We have stopped looking at the other properties and now when this location is booked, we change our travel dates if possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the windows to the back of the property. Better view & quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Bill T,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our clean, spacious and comfortable accommodations. Please continue to make Residence Inn your number one choice hotel when traveling to Oldsmar and visiting family. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn for 1 night, after our Caribbean cruise. We were greeted warmly by Carissa at the Front Desk, who was a delight as she clearly enjoyed welcoming guests to the hotel.

We had a 1 bedroom suite, which was well appointed with comfortable beds and pillows. Internet was free but only for lite speed internet. Shower flow in the bathroom was adequate but could have been better, as I enjoy those showers which have a strong water flow.

Breakfast was excellent, and included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, bacon and breakfast potatoes. A nice touch was the salsa, sour cream, cheese and green onion that was provided for you to add to the potatoes. I also thought the coffee and orange juice was very good. The self make waffles looked great but I was too full to try. Brian who worked in the breakfast room was great - with his ready smiles and prompt service, ensuring that the tables were cleared and the food replenished promptly.

Overall, a very good hotel with superb staff. The only reason I have rated them very good as opposed to excellent, is due to the shower water flow and the lite speed internet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
pedroamigo,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on your stay at Residence Inn Oldsmar. I'm pleased to hear that the hotel, staff and breakfast buffet met your expectations. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and their excellence in service. I'll make sure Carissa and Brian both receive a special commendation for their outstanding service. I apologize for your discontent with the shower water pressure and internet speed. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you'll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I've been there for an entire week. I had a lovely stay. Got a room on a high flloor which was very quiet. The service really exceeded my expectaions, facilties were good and they offer a complimentary light dinner in the weekdays which I appreciated. Free parking also made my life easier.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faban66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Faban66,
Thank you for your kind review and letting us know of your pleasant stay with us. I'm glad your overall experience with us was nice and comfortable. Glad you liked our great service, delicious food, and free parking too! Please make plans to visit us again. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Don't do it and don't listen to the positive reviews on this hotel. This hotel is dirty and outdated. The carpets were filthy in the lobby, hallways and in our room. Our sofa sleeper had fresh food stains on it while the bed had used sheets. What was suppose to be a four night stay was shortened to a one night stay when my 12 year old son turned on the television to find porn on every channel. Yes porn ! Without any warning whatsoever. To top it off, the rear of the hotel backs up to a basketball court. After finally falling asleep, we were awakened at 7:15 AM to kids playing basketball in the hotel basketball court. The kids were given the basketball by the front desk at such an early time. I contacted Marriott customer care to discuss my concerns. I was assured by them that I would receive an explanation from the hotel within 3-5 days. This is day 6 and I haven't heard a word from them. This would explain the poor management at this property. I am a Gold Marriott Rewards Member. I have stayed at Marriott over 100 times and have never ever made one single complain. Trust me, don't stay here. There are to many options in the area to take the chance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTC465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
LTC465,
We most certainly do not have any adult channels at our hotel. Your comments have been noted by us and Marriott. We apologize that your stay with us was not a satisfying one.
Sincerely,
D'marie Brennan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent seven nights at this hotel recently to visit with a family member who is ill. The room was nicely furnished, spacious and well-lit. The kitchen with full-size appliances was very useful. The king-size bed was comfortable and the linens and pillows were very nice. The room was immaculately clean. The staff was wonderful. Everyone that we encountered was cheerful, friendly and helpful. The breakfast had an excellent variety of items and was kept replenished. The breakfast area was fairly large and kept very clean. Trays were provided for those who wished to take their breakfast back to their rooms. Beer and wine are offered in the evening with some light foods such as soup and salad. A few of the chairs in the breakfast area had cushions that were in need of replacement. Overall we had a wonderful stay at this hotel and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor at the end of the hall. It was adjacent to the stairwell which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingfoolGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
TravelingfoolGeorgia,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Residence Inn. We're delighted to know that your stay with us was comfortable and pleasant. I'm glad you liked our suites, breakfast, and evening socials. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to other viewers, and we hope you'll return for another exceptional visit.
Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed at this Residence in for a week while I was in Tampa. The room was very big and had everything I needed. The kitchen turned out to be more useful than I thought. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful. I asked for a couple of unusual requests and they did their best to accommodate me. The breakfast everyday was plentiful and much better than most other free breakfasts at other hotels. Scrambled eggs, Sausage, Bacon, Ham, yogurts, pastries, and a waffle maker was standard. Every day they changed around the types of potatoes or other specialty items they added to the buffet. Very good. I couldn't have asked for a more productive and comfortable stay. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rashot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
rashot,
We are pleased to hear from you and learn of your comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments about our hotel and staff. I'm glad you liked our breakfast buffet and especially enjoyed each days special variety. We hope your furture travels will bring you back to Tampa and you'll come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
7.4 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar

Property: Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
Address: 4012 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar extended stay hotel is located at the top of Tampa Bay between Tampa and Clearwater. Being in the center of Tampa Bay offers an array of activities only a short drive away, including Clearwater Beach, Ed Radice Sports Complex, International Plaza, and the Tampa Bay Skating Academy. Located only 12 miles from the Tampa International Airport and 12 miles to St. Pete/Clearwater Airport. After beginning each day with complimentary hot breakfast buffet, active guests at our Tampa hotel can elect to work out in the fitness center, take a few laps in our outdoor heated pool or relax in the whirlpool spa. Swing by and socialize in the evening at our manager's reception Monday through Thursday. Our experienced event planners are standing by to make your next event a smashing success in our Tampa meeting rooms. Whether you're planning to stay one night or thirty, Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar is the ideal choice among Tampa hotels, providing all the comforts of home and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar Hotel Oldsmar
Residence Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing