We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
$93
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mar Bay Motel & Suites(Safety Harbor)(Great Value!)
$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Clearwater)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
62
48
11
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
48
11
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitefire pitgreat hotelkitchen ladya pet friendly hotelroom was immaculately cleanterrible bedsnumerous dining optionsevery morningparking lotstaff was very friendlyrooms are quietkitchen areamain roadmarriott standardshome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 135 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Don't do it and don't listen to the positive reviews on this hotel. This hotel is dirty and outdated. The carpets were filthy in the lobby, hallways and in our room. Our sofa sleeper had fresh food stains on it while the bed had used sheets. What was suppose to be a four night stay was shortened to a one night stay when my 12 year old son turned on the television to find porn on every channel. Yes porn ! Without any warning whatsoever. To top it off, the rear of the hotel backs up to a basketball court. After finally falling asleep, we were awakened at 7:15 AM to kids playing basketball in the hotel basketball court. The kids were given the basketball by the front desk at such an early time. I contacted Marriott customer care to discuss my concerns. I was assured by them that I would receive an explanation from the hotel within 3-5 days. This is day 6 and I haven't heard a word from them. This would explain the poor management at this property. I am a Gold Marriott Rewards Member. I have stayed at Marriott over 100 times and have never ever made one single complain. Trust me, don't stay here. There are to many options in the area to take the chance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LTC465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

LTC465,
We most certainly do not have any adult channels at our hotel. Your comments have been noted by us and Marriott. We apologize that your stay with us was not a satisfying one.
Sincerely,
D'marie Brennan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent seven nights at this hotel recently to visit with a family member who is ill. The room was nicely furnished, spacious and well-lit. The kitchen with full-size appliances was very useful. The king-size bed was comfortable and the linens and pillows were very nice. The room was immaculately clean. The staff was wonderful. Everyone that we encountered was cheerful, friendly and helpful. The breakfast had an excellent variety of items and was kept replenished. The breakfast area was fairly large and kept very clean. Trays were provided for those who wished to take their breakfast back to their rooms. Beer and wine are offered in the evening with some light foods such as soup and salad. A few of the chairs in the breakfast area had cushions that were in need of replacement. Overall we had a wonderful stay at this hotel and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor at the end of the hall. It was adjacent to the stairwell which was very convenient for us. The room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingfoolGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

TravelingfoolGeorgia,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Residence Inn. We're delighted to know that your stay with us was comfortable and pleasant. I'm glad you liked our suites, breakfast, and evening socials. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to other viewers, and we hope you'll return for another exceptional visit.
Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed at this Residence in for a week while I was in Tampa. The room was very big and had everything I needed. The kitchen turned out to be more useful than I thought. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful. I asked for a couple of unusual requests and they did their best to accommodate me. The breakfast everyday was plentiful and much better than most other free breakfasts at other hotels. Scrambled eggs, Sausage, Bacon, Ham, yogurts, pastries, and a waffle maker was standard. Every day they changed around the types of potatoes or other specialty items they added to the buffet. Very good. I couldn't have asked for a more productive and comfortable stay. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rashot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

rashot,
We are pleased to hear from you and learn of your comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments about our hotel and staff. I'm glad you liked our breakfast buffet and especially enjoyed each days special variety. We hope your furture travels will bring you back to Tampa and you'll come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have family just down the road so it is nice to have a hotel near by to stay in. In the past we've stayed in the Courtyard right next door but this time I wanted to try out the Residence Inn. As I expected the room was much bigger. It's true being near family we do not send much time in the room but it is still nice to have space while we are in the room. This visit was just myself and two children, if my husband comes next time I expect we'll go for a larger suite...with more TVs. Again Courtyard was fine this was just a litte more comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, close to work (I stayed here when on business travel), resturants, shopping and the beach. The hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spacious and clean. A hot buffet breakfast is offered each morning and an evening reception with light fare, beer and wine is offered during the weekdays. The crowd at the hotel was a mix of business travelers and people on vacation.

Room Tip: The hotel allows pets...if you dont want to hear a dog barking throughout the night, request a room far away from the pet rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uhoh43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews