We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton in Oldsmar just this past week. This hotel is stunning. It is a brand new property but that aside, you can tell that a lot of thought was put into the building of this hotel. Everything is first rate and just gorgeous. The pool area is amazing and the entire hotel is so open and airy. Even the hallways are extra wide. I felt like I was in a resort! The breakfast was hot and fresh, lots of choices. Management is spot on and the staff is very responsive and caring. I also am the owner of a small company and may be doing business in the area (although this was a leisure trip) so I had the opportunity to check out the meeting spaces... impressive! I highly recommend this hotel and I can't wait to go back. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinthedream3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie_Meyer, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar and thank you for all of your wonderful compliments. It is very important to staff and management that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all the amenities that we have to offer. The Hampton Inn & Suites team works very hard to ensure that all of our guest’s needs are met and we take pride in doing so with a smile. I am so happy that you had a chance to check out our 3,074 square foot Ballroom, which is the largest meeting space in the area. Thank you for your recommendation and thank you for taking the time to write a response. We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 524 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very clean, friendly and convenient place to stay. Would recommend enthusiastically to anyone looking for accomodations in the Tampa area near the airport !! Went to Florida for business and pleasure and have stayed at Hampton Inns on many occasions. This was one of the best !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bigfish305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie_Meyer, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal Hampton member! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar. It is our pleasure to provide you with exceptional customer service so that your stay is relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you for your recommendation! It is one of the highest complements in the hospitality industry.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar. We look forward to your return to the Tampa area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our rooms were clean, front desk very helpful, BUT, THEIR ISN'T ANY SHADE IN THE POOL AREA! They have umbrellas but, took them down due to wind...but, we have been here for 4 days & NEVER saw an umbrella!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank travellsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie_Meyer, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your response, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write about your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time with us and were provided with friendly customer service. I am very sorry that there were no umbrellas in the pool area to provide you with shade. During the summer months in Florida the weather can be very unpredictable with scattered showers and can get very windy, so for safety purposes we do take them down. However, once the storm passed we should of put the umbrellas back up for you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I will make sure to inform the appropriate team members to correct this issue. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This Hampton Hotel was very nice and a relatively new hotel. Very clean and a friendly place to stay. Very close to Tampa Bay Downs Race Track and many restaurants. We will be back again in the future to stay when we visit our family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Art F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie_Meyer, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about your most recent stay with us. We are a new hotel that is very close to many local attractions, one of them being the Tampa Bay Downs Race Track. We are so happy that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and enjoyed yourself while visiting family. We would love to have you stay with us again the next time you’re in town. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites and for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Rooms were comfortable, as usual breakfast was great (eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, fruit, and pastries). The only thing I did not like is PARENTS who ALLOW their CHILDREN TO RUN DOWN THE HALL EARLY IN THE MORNING MAKING NOISE. Check out time was 12:00p.m. which is GREAT. Area is nice and would stay again if in the area. 30 min drive to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie_Meyer, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar. Staff and management greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a response. The Hampton Inn & Suites is in a very convenient location with lots to do including going to the beach. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff was great. We booked the room at the last minute and there was a problem with our reservation. We arrived after midnight and everything was handled quickly and without trouble. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie_Meyer, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar. It is greatly appreciated that you took the time to write about your most recent stay with us. Staff and management do our best to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests so that their time with us is enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family and I stayed here during our trip to Florida this year. The hotel appeared to be relatively new. It was very clean and had a modern decor. The complimentary breakfast was nice. The desk staff were friendly and helped us by giving directions, printing maps, and suggesting several wonderful local attractions. e really enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trinia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie_Meyer, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Staff and management at the Hampton Inn & Suites appreciate you for taking the time to share your wonderful compliments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing our guests with exceptional customer service to ensure that their time with us is purely enjoyable is our pleasure. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar

Address: 4017 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range: $107 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "NEW" Hampton Inn and Suites Hotel and Conference Center of Oldsmar. Hampton Inn is located in the heart of Tampa Bay between Clearwater and Downtown Tampa, we are here to make your stay in Oldsmar most enjoyable. We are located minutes away from Tampa Bay Downs, the Ed Radice Sports Complex, Eddie C. Moore Sports Complex, Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and Clearwater Beach. Be at ease traveling around town by taking advantage of our free courtesy shuttle, within 5 miles of the hotel. Travelers to our hotel in Tampa Bay will enjoy free high speed internet, 39" flat panel HDTVs, a 24-hour business center and large, well-lit work space. Enjoy a complimentary hearty hot breakfast daily or grab a quick snack or beverage from The Pavilion. Get invigorated in our 24-hour state of the art fitness center featuring the latest workout equipment, and relax in the outdoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi while soaking up the Florida sun. Located 16 miles from the Tampa Convention center and 13 miles to the Westshore Business district, our friendly team is eagerly awaiting your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing