We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the room, forget breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We travelled to Tampa, FL for a National Swim Meet. We stayed at the Tampa Oldsmar Marriot for 5 days. Every day upon returning from the pool we were greeted by the hotel personnel. They were always ready and willing to provide information or help us with any situation. Our room was perfectly clean and organized and the bathroom was always neat.
The hotel was fully booked and this did not affect or diminished their ability to provide great service. A special Thank You! to Chuck at the front desk.
Unfortunately we can not say the same of their breakfast room or the breakfast menu. Tablecloths were not always clean, and frankly the food was dull and tasteless.
If the hotel can improved their breakfast situation we will return many more times.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Cecedol,
Thank you for choosing Courtyard Oldsmar while attending a National Swim Meet. We appreciate your compliments regarding our clean rooms and friendly staff, as well as providing us areas of opportunity. We regret that breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your comments assist us in our mission to continuously improve our product and offerings. We hope you’ll return for another stay to see our improvements. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 194 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Renovated rooms but showers needs renovation, it was old and rusty. Clean lobby,friendly staff. Rooms are little for a family of 4 but it was ok.

Gian Carlo at Bistro was excellent. Great service.

Pool was a little bit dusty.

In general I recommend it for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

japonte,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of Courtyard Oldsmar. We appreciate your complimentary feedback on our clean hotel and friendly staff, in addition to sharing areas of opportunity. I will be certain to pass along your kind comments to Gian Carlo on the excellent service you received in the Bistro. We hope you'll have an opportunity to return for another stay in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Being a Marriott platinum rewards member and having stayed at hundreds of Marriott hotels worldwide, I have to say this particular Marriott was just ok. The front desk staff was not very helpful or knowledgeable. We had a block of 20 rooms,we were told we would receive the reward points for all of the rooms. Upon arrival the front desk manager told us that that would not be happening! We would have NEVER have booked here if we knew this previously. I have also never been to a marriott that did not have continental breakfast for platinum members. We spent a lot of money at this hotel and sadly it just wasn't worth it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Renee G,
We value your loyalty as a rewards member and appreciate your honest assessment. Our goal is to provide the best guest experience possible and I apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss your stay. We’re committed to your satisfaction and we do hope you’ll give us another opportunity to demonstrate just that. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

After staying one night in a substandard motel, we moved to this very comfortable hotel. It was very clean. Nice but a bit pricey breakfast bar...very convenient however. Staff were pleasant and lobby was being remodeled but not terribly torn up. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Theresa M,
Thank you for your kind review and feedback from your visit to Courtyard Oldsmar. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we're happy to hear of the comfort and convenience you experienced. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again for writing.

Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My son's soccer team recently stayed at this Courtyard property. We booked the rooms through the Director of Sales, Stacey. The entire experience was great. Stacey was helpful with the group reservation process. We could walk to dinner. The location is convenient for games at the Ed Radice complex. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floridatraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Floridatraveler2014,
We’re happy to have hosted your son’s soccer team at Courtyard Oldsmar, and we’re pleased to know the entire experience was a great one. I look forward to sharing your compliments with Stacey, and will also recognize her with a special commendation for her outstanding service. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
D’Marie Brennan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Hotel was very clean and well kept. Pool area nice, but no hot tub. Internet connectivity was horrible. Couldn't connect at all on one day. Also, somewhat trivial but hotel key card kept losing it's memory and had to constantly return to desk to get card reloaded. Breakfast was not included in rates. Good breakfast but was expecting it to come at no charge like most other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Kevin B,
Thank you for writing a review. It's unfortunate to hear of the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. I am very sorry for the inconveniences imposed during your stay. We hope to provide a more positive stay in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during a soccer tournament. Hotel is close to Ed Radice Sports Complex. Hotel is attached to a Residence Inn and close to several dining choices. The rooms are very large and clean. Newly redecorated looks brand new. The lobby was nice and the staff was friendly. I do have a few negatives. One, I was not recognized as a Gold Marriott Reward Member. The smell on the elevator is really bad. Someone on the elevator with me described it as a cross between burning plastic and someone getting a perm. We left our room one day at 11am and returned at 3:30, our room had not been cleaned. My other knock is the laundry room. Only one washing machine and one dryer? This is a nightmare during a tournament. Even with the negatives, I enjoyed my stay and would again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmguyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

lmguyton,
Thank you for writing a review from your stay with us at Courtyard Oldsmar. We appreciate your complimentary feedback on our friendly service and clean rooms, as well as opportunities for improving our guest experience. I sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations, and I appreciate you bringing these concerns to my attention. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
7.5 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar

Address: 4014 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range: $104 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar hotel located at the top of Tampa Bay area between Clearwater and Downtown Tampa; we are here to make your stay in Oldsmar most enjoyable. Just a short drive away you'll find Tampa Bay Downs, the Ed Radice Sports Complex, Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and Clearwater and St. Petersburg Beaches. Be at ease traveling around town by taking advantage of our free courtesy shuttle, within 3 miles of the hotel. Our Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Connect and enjoy a social experience in our new lobby, featuring the Bistro, serving breakfast, dinner & Starbucks. Get invigorated in our 24-hour fitness center and unwind in the courtyard, soak up sun by the pool or relax by the waterfall and koi pond. Conveniently located to the Westshore Business district, the friendly team at this hotel in Tampa Bay eagerly awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Oldsmar Hotel Oldsmar
Courtyard Oldsmar
Oldsmar Courtyard
Oldsmar Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing