We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rumba's Island Grill- Tropics close by”

Rumba Island Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Rumba's Island Grill- Tropics close by”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The foot is very good and reasonably priced. The menu is dedicated to carribean style- in particular coconut rice. There is also an outstanding menu of rums. There is a long wait so be sure to make reservations. Everyone in our party enjoyed the drinks and food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Florida_Travlr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    85
    35
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Have fun and enjoy your dinning”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We recently visited Rumba in Oldsmar with friends. In a few words we can tell you food was great. Alejandro, waiter, was attentive, friendly, and wonderful. All six of us enjoyed our visit and hightly recommend for a good, reasonable food, and great service.

1940

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1940_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great place to eat and drink!!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We took our elderly family here. They had absolutely loved it and so did we. The waitress was wonderful and patient with all that goes with dealing with the older folks. The food was delicious and so were the drinks!! Fun atmosphere, trendy and happening, we recommend the fish spread and coconut shrimp appetizers. The salmon or mahi mahi over blue crab with hollandaise is an excellent choice!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynahen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our new favorite place to dine!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have been to Rumba in Oldsmar at least 6 times in the last month. My husband and I gave up all meat for lent and ate only fish for 40 days and my husband is NO fish-lover. I have had six different seafood entrees at Rumba and every one of them was great. My husband now eats many types of fish (salmon) that he refused to even taste before. The service is always great, drinks are yummy and if you get there before 6 p.m., they have a very nice early menu with reduced prices and the portions are still sizeable enough to satisfy my hunger. We've even been back since Easter and ordered FISH! I'm not sure if they take reservations, because we always get there early and have never had to wait.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rumba Island Bar and Grill”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Love this place! The food and service is excellent. They have a large menu to please everyone. By far this is my favoirite restaurant in the Tampa Bay area, worth a visit. Every time I go to the Rumba the meal is perfect, and on top of that their servers are exceptional.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumba Island Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rumba Island Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing