We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I came to Florida with a close friend to visit an old friend to get away from the frozen north. Very impressed with this hotel, the service, the location and especially the staff. Julie Bond went above and beyond when our trip encountered a speed-bump. She treated us like family and really made sure we had what ever we needed to ensure we enjoyed our stay in Oldsmar. Next time I come to the Tampa area, there is no other hotel I would stay at because of Julie's dedication to ensuring all guests are treated like family. Thanks Julie! - "

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Ron ,

I am so happy that you boys from chose our Holiday Inn Express & Suites to escape the Ohio tundra. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with Julie. She is a true asset to our team. Feel free to come and visit us anytime you need a break from the cold!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 488 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

I hosted a knitting retreat here, and the staff was so helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is somewhat back from the main road, and this makes it a very quiet place to stay. I have absolutely zero complaints about my 5-night stay here. I will be hosting my retreat here again next year. All of the attendees were very happy with this hotel experience.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Kimberly,

It was our pleasure to host your knitting retreat. It seems as though everyone enjoyed their weekend getaway. I hope that you had a wonderful birthday as well. We are looking forward to your upcoming events with us in 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Close to Tampa Bay Downs. Yards away from the best sushi restaurant in Tampa/St Pete area.
Across the street from a huge f;ea market that I can tell you nothing about.
We had a lovely, big (couch, microwave,etc) room at a good price, best price in the area. Front desk was attentive and helpful. Good typical motel breakfast with lots of choices. Housekeeping was nothing special but the room was kept clean.Don't tip on the first day of your stay. lesson learned. Copy of local (St Pete) paper available free in lobby; a nice touch for those of us who don't care for the USA Today. All day coffeee pot in lobby which is very big with different sitting areas. Nice if basic fitness room behind etched glass door which was a nice touch. Unless you need an indoor pool this is your best bet in area judging from my 4 trip experience to the area.

Room Tip: Nothing to see out any windows, basic Florida see what no zoning laws will get you view. Some rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear George,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed the convenient location to both Tampa Bay Downs and Aki Sushi-the number one restaurant in Oldsmar according to TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town for the races.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

What a great experience! I had a king suite. Great kitchenette, continental breakfasts were yummy and loved the all hour coffee bar in the lobby! And what's not to love about warm fresh baked cookies every afternoon?!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPeterson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so delighted to hear that you had a great experience during your recent stay. I have a difficult time passing up those Otis Spunkmeyer cookies myself! We look forward to your next visit to Tampa Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very impressed with the rooms I stayed in, very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The best hotel service I have experienced. The buffet breakfast had more choices than the last Holiday Inn I stayed in but I felt that there were few healthy options.

Room Tip: Had a double suite which was amazing, huge main room and bathroom. The second bedroom was also a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay in one of the Executive Suites. The Holiday Inn Express brand is rolling out a new program very soon which will include healthier options such as turkey sausage, Greek yogurt etc. We hope that you will have a chance to visit us again and see all of the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

we been here two weeks this place is been amazing for us.since we arrive here the staff is been friendly,warm and very attentive thank you so much Julie and all the staff in front desk,management and housekeeping.

Room Tip: the suites are very large,nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorceus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Dorceus,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your extended stay and for giving us an excellent review. I will be sure to share your wonderful comment with Julie and the rest of the team. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The employees make us feel like a big family. Excellent enviroment, neat and clean rooms, great attentions to all guests. Great Breakfast! Near to Shoppings, Flea Market, Restaurants, Drug stores, entertainment places. Thank you to all employees! You have 100% plus in Service.

Room Tip: "Suites very comfortable"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zenaida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Zenaida,

Thank you for giving our hotel a five star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. I will be sure to share your great review with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tampa Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
7.4 mi away
VISTA Inn on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Inn on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Address: 3990 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range: $130 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Tesla Car Chargers Now Available. Pull Up, Plug In and Relax. We have four Tesla destination chargers conveniently located right in the hotel parking lot. Charging is complimentary for all hotel guests. Holiday Inn Express® Designed for the smart traveler, Holiday Inn Express means clean, consistent, and comfortable rooms wherever you go. It’s everything you need in a hotel and nothing you don’t. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing