We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable hotel with wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very impressed with the rooms I stayed in, very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The best hotel service I have experienced. The buffet breakfast had more choices than the last Holiday Inn I stayed in but I felt that there were few healthy options.

Room Tip: Had a double suite which was amazing, huge main room and bathroom. The second bedroom was also a goo...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay in one of the Executive Suites. The Holiday Inn Express brand is rolling out a new program very soon which will include healthier options such as turkey sausage, Greek yogurt etc. We hope that you will have a chance to visit us again and see all of the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 486 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

we been here two weeks this place is been amazing for us.since we arrive here the staff is been friendly,warm and very attentive thank you so much Julie and all the staff in front desk,management and housekeeping.

Room Tip: the suites are very large,nice and quiet
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorceus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Dorceus,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your extended stay and for giving us an excellent review. I will be sure to share your wonderful comment with Julie and the rest of the team. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The employees make us feel like a big family. Excellent enviroment, neat and clean rooms, great attentions to all guests. Great Breakfast! Near to Shoppings, Flea Market, Restaurants, Drug stores, entertainment places. Thank you to all employees! You have 100% plus in Service.

Room Tip: "Suites very comfortable"
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zenaida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Zenaida,

Thank you for giving our hotel a five star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. I will be sure to share your great review with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tampa Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We been here a month waiting for our new house and now we have to leave. We are happy for our new home but this place is been amazing for us. Since we arrive the staff is been friendly, warm and very attentive. Thanks Julie and all the staff in front desk, management and housekeeping. Thanks to Betty for the morning breakfast. Thanks for your attentions. This hotel must be a five start place to stay. Holiday Inn Express at Oldsmar, Florida have a amazing customer service, staff and appearance. Everything is clean and well maintained. You guys make us feel at home and part of the Holiday Family. This is an amazing experience that we will keep in our memories and share with our friends and family. Thank you and see you guys soon.

Room Tip: You would never going to get out off the bed their very comfy. The suites are awesome.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARYAT4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your extended stay while you were waiting to move into your new home. I will be certain to share your kind words with Julie and Betty. Please feel free to stop by and say hello when you are in the neighborhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is neat and clean, with ample sized rooms. The staff is friendly and most welcoming. Excellent location! Great breakfast (in room coffee provided). Easy access to restaurants and shopping. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLaBrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation to our future guests and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I was very well pleased with the accommodations and amenities they had to offer. Caleb, the young man at the front counter, was quite professional and friendly. The note in the bathroom informed me that if I had forgotten any necessary toiletries on my trip, they would be happy to provide those complimentary! The shower was great and the room pleasant for my guest and I. A delicious full breakfast set me on my way the following morning before I flew back home. I will most definitely be staying here again when provided the opportunity!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Lee,

Thank you for giving our Holiday Inn Express & Suites a five star review. I am happy to hear that you had sweet dreams during your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share you positive feedback with Caleb. We look forward to your next visit to the Tampa Bay area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel was very good for our class. Nice large meeting room.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Good value.
Nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room.
And it was close to a lot of restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Dawn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town for your classes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Address: 3990 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range: $100 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located for business and leisure travelers alike. Minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (PIE), our complimentary parking and local shuttle service within a five mile radius makes traveling around our hotel a breeze. In addition to amazing amenities, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar also features 1500 square feet of meeting space as well as a boardroom for small meetings. Our highly experienced guest service team, and convenient location - 14 miles from Clearwater Beach, and just minutes from Tampa Bay Downs, Silver Dollar Shooters Club and Oldsmar BMX Supercross Track - makes the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar the perfect place to host a business or social event. Take advantage of our fully renovated 24 hour fitness center or relax by the outdoor heated pool. During your stay, experience a variety dining options fit for a foodie or visit some of the 25+ craft breweries along our "Gulp Coast." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing