We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Citrus Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
“excellence”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we have stayed at this hotel many times with very pleasing experiences. they remember your name and go out of thier way to make sure you have anything you need to make your stay the best it can be. julie, helen, carmen, and shane are exceptional people as are the rest of the staff

Room Tip: call ahead with any preferences and they will do thier best to make it happen
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyky104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your hotel experience with us, both past and present. I will be sure to share your great comments with our staff. We look forward to your next visit to Tampa Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    97
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
157
93
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, Uruguay
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were part of the wedding group last weekend on 10/21/12. All we were trying to do was take a professional photo of the bride who was a paying customer at this hotel. We made arrangements with the front desk staff. We made a simple request for the removable coffee pots to be moved out of the way for a few minutes so the coffee pots wouldn't be in the professional photo. The busy front desk employee had the housekeeping girl who was mopping the floor at the time, move the coffee pots and she moved them out of the way of the shot with no hesitation. During the photo shoot another women came out of no where and started yelling like a crazy women at the photographers. While they were still taking pictures this crazy lady started putting the coffee pots back on the shelf right behind the bride in front of a live photo shoot. I think this mad woman's name was Rosa an employee there. She started yelling at the top of her lungs: who ever moved the coffee pots has to move them back. We were not even sure that she worked there because of the way she handled herself. We have never experienced this. We have never seen an employee of a hotel act this way. That is not the way you run a business. She ruined the magical experience that we were trying to create. We are used to working with very kind and sweet professional employees in the hospitality industry especially for a wedding.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sophd792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a week and it was a wonderful experience. Breakfast was great, they provided wonderful complimentary transport service.
I am always strssed while staying with kids but thia hotel made my and my kids stay enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xjung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary local Mercedes Benz shuttle service during your stay. I am also happy hear that you had a stress free stay and were able to relax with your family. We hope that you will choose our Holiday Inn Express & Suites the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I picked this hotel due to its close proximity to family. The hotel has gone through a major renovation and was having an open house on one of the nights I was there. So, it is like new. The complimentary breakfast is the usual self- serve with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits, bananas, boiled eggs, yogurt selection, breads, cold cereal, etc. There is also an automatic pancake machine maker. The standard room I was in had two double beds, with four pillows each. The bed was not that comfortable, however, the room was clean. The a/c is under the window and had a wall thermostat, which worked well. There is not a mini fridge or mini bar in the room. The closet space has an ironing board and iron. I didn't use the pool. The guest 'office' is in an alcove by the front entrance and has two computers and two printers. I used that service to print boarding passes. The hotel has free wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrydnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Kerry,

I hope you had a chance to enjoy our Relaunch Event while you were staying with us. It really gave us a chance to showcase our renovations to our valued clients and guests. We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope to see you again on your next visit with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The rooms are very clean and has all amenties. Good for family or single stay for a week. Breakfast is good and has variety. Coffee maker, refigerator and Microwave is all in unit. Housekeeping done every day. Close access to lot of eatiries around (Mexican, Thai, Applebee etc.) Over all a great place to spend time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atanu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed our amenities as well as the variety of dining options in our area. We hope you will choose our hotel again the next time you are in the Tampa Bay Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Wonderful front desk staff, but that is where it ended. The sink in our room broke twice, and the air conditioner was very loud. Iron was broke. There a lot of kids for a soccer tournament and a wedding party. People were running up and down the hallway banging on doors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We value your comments during your recent stay with us. It allows us to make our hotel even better for our future guests. The leaky sink and air conditioning issues have been addressed and the iron has been replaced with a brand new one. I apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. We are one of the host hotels for the Adidas Columbus Day Classic soccer tournament at Ed Radice and I can assure you the wedding party will not be returning any time soon. Please contact me directly, so I can issue you Priority Club Points or a complimentary Executive Suite upgrade for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were very pleased with our overall stay. The front desk and service staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast had something for everyone and a nice variety. Free coffee all day was a real bonus for us. The only disappointing feature was the small swimming pool. Overall the hotel not only met our expectations but in many cases exceeded them. We would certainly stay here again and would definitely recommend Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Lee,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately the original owners decided not make the pool larger when it was built. I hope that the complimentary coffee and breakfast made up for the size of our pool. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Address: 3990 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located for business and leisure travelers alike. Minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (PIE), our complimentary parking and local shuttle service within a five mile radius makes traveling around our hotel a breeze. In addition to amazing amenities, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar also features 1500 square feet of meeting space as well as a boardroom for small meetings. Our highly experienced guest service team, and convenient location - 14 miles from Clearwater Beach, and just minutes from Tampa Bay Downs, Silver Dollar Shooters Club and Oldsmar BMX Supercross Track - makes the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar the perfect place to host a business or social event. Take advantage of our fully renovated 24 hour fitness center or relax by the outdoor heated pool. During your stay, experience a variety dining options fit for a foodie or visit some of the 25+ craft breweries along our "Gulp Coast." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing