We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - what a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
atlanta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow - what a pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

When I think of Holiday Inn I think of small, dated hotels. Glad I tried this one. The holiday is large, modern, newly renovated, spacious, and beautiful! The amenitites are wonderful, the pool area is nice. Really lovely. We stayed in the executive suite for a GREAT rate. Family of 5. It's basically a 2 bedroom/1 bath apt with a little kitchenette. We wanted to stay longer! Our kids loved it. Front desk woman was so professional and helpful. Will recommend. :)

Room Tip: Families should try the executive suite. So comfortable and a large bathtub - soaking tub which I en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlbritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
IHG has done a great job of reinventing the Holiday Inn brand. I am so glad you took a chance and selected our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your family. Our management team has worked very hard to develop the perfect redesign to make our property updated for today’s modern traveler. The Executive Suites boast 750 square feet of space and are great for families and social gatherings. We hope to see you and your family again the next time you visit the Tampa Bay Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    94
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
152
92
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Recently stayed for a weekend after not having been to this hotel in over a year. It has so many improvements-if one was not satisfied last year, the hotel definitely deserves another try. Check in was effortless (julie at front desk was excellent) room and the lobby shows well New floors/ceilings,modern touches (would like to see computer in slightly more private area though) and renovations were ongoing (did not pose any inconvenience) Room on 4th floor was clean, offered an efficiency area, and had comfortable beds. There was a decent selection of channels on flat screen tvs and the room was quiet. Bath was large and stay was pleasant-any personnel encountered were friendly . Only negative was breakfast was ok-needed sugar-free condiments and better selection of fruit and yogurts. Will certainly be returning her and would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you again for choosing our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with Julie who has been with the hotel for over 8 years. I am so delighted that you noticed all of our modern updates and renovations. As for breakfast, unfortunately we are limited by our hotel group as to what we can offer including the fruit and yogurt selections. I personally would like to be able to offer some locally grown Florida fruit. Since your review, our management team has purchased some sugar free condiments that will now be available upon request. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Oldsmar, Fl (suburb of Tampa, Fl) for a 3 day conference. While the hotel is an older one, it is going through some remodeling. The rooms were clean, neat and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good.

The best part about the stay was the staff. They were the most accommodating staff I have encountered in a long time. We had a few snafus with our conference room set up, our fault, not theirs. They never blinked an eye. They handled the situation and on only 1 days notice, arranged for snacks and beverages for 70 people for our meeting the next day.

All the reservations were correct and everyone had a god time. I would stay there again and recommend it for small conferences. The staff is great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Your group so patience and understanding during our renovation process. We hope that you will visit us again for your next conference and to see all of our exciting changes. I will be sure to share this stellar review with our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for three nights prior to going on a cruise sailing from Tampa.It is ideally placed to visit bush gardens and offers a complimentary mini van service to and fro the gardens. It also provides free transport to both the airport and port. The rooms are large with two queen size beds which were comfortable.we were booked bed and breakfast which consisted of a buffet style breakfast which caters for everyone's needs. There are coffee and tea making facilities within each room,so there is no need to bring a travel kettle.whilst the hotel is some distance away from central Tampa it is easy to use the taxi service which is inexpensive.the hotel also has a swimming pool which we did not use. Staff are very helpful and customer focused. After just one hour in the hotel we got a telephone call asking us whether we were happy with our rooms.the hotel is ideal for families, more so if you intend to visit bush gardens which are ten minutes drive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent visit. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Tampa Bay Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms, perfect location. Who could ask for anything more? I have just returned from my second stay at the hotel. I am in the business and have a critical eye I suppose. I think for just a short visit or long it is a great place. First time I was there for a week and this time only two days on the end of a 5 day trip. Keep up the good work.
Note: I have stayed at other HI-Expresses before and find this one to be the best overall!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonUSVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you Jon for your kind review. We hope your next stay will be even better. Our renovations are complete and you will not even recognize that you are in the same hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Walton Beach Fl
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Spend the night at the HI Express in Oldsmar. Clean rooms, reception area, ample parking. Close to dining and shopping facilities. Continental breakfast was ready at 6AM. Reasonably priced for the Tampa area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you George for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Tampa Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I spent 12 nights at this hotel and it was a wonderful, friendly experience. The help was outstanding and very, very professional. The room and the hotel was very clean. It was a long business trip, but they made me feel like I was at home. I would stay there again. Also, the breakfast was good and the people who took care of it were great.

Room Tip: Suites are very large and it's nice to have a refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your home away from home for your extended business trip. We appreciate your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Address: 3990 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located for business and leisure travelers alike. Minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (PIE), our complimentary parking and local shuttle service within a five mile radius makes traveling around our hotel a breeze. In addition to amazing amenities, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar also features 1500 square feet of meeting space as well as a boardroom for small meetings. Our highly experienced guest service team, and convenient location - 14 miles from Clearwater Beach, and just minutes from Tampa Bay Downs, Silver Dollar Shooters Club and Oldsmar BMX Supercross Track - makes the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar the perfect place to host a business or social event. Take advantage of our fully renovated 24 hour fitness center or relax by the outdoor heated pool. During your stay, experience a variety dining options fit for a foodie or visit some of the 25+ craft breweries along our "Gulp Coast." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing