We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lake Okeechobee
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great location for the lake”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Only half a mile from the huge lake, flea market and shopping.
Rooms were very clean and the free breakfast very nice. Sadly the pool is unheated and very cold!
Only two stories high and a choice of smoking or non smoking room. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Towards the rear of the hotel are quieter as it is situated on a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munchie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    44
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
47
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Crest
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Best Western is located just north of the Lake. It’s a very nice property with two stories of room. Parking is available on either side of the building or at the back of the building. Rooms have private entries and there is no elevator so ask for a ground floor room if you have heavy luggage. All personnel were friendly and helpful. In particular, we want to acknowledge Mary who assisted us with a very important phone call we had difficulty completing from our room.

Our room was good-sized. In addition to two beds, it included a table & chairs as well as a microwave & refrigerator. Ice was available near the pool. The property was well-maintained and the parking areas were well lit.

Breakfast included both hot & cold items and these were well stocked and kept full. The coffee was piping hot and delicious. In summary, we enjoyed a very nice stay and recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights as we were visiting friends and this hotel had the best rating of any hotels in the area. It was also very conveniently located for us. The room was fine and very clean. The bed was comfortable. The only problem I had was with the breakfast and the breakfast area. There was no one to clean the tables or counters after usage. The orange juice dispenser was out of order for the 5 days we were there. Butter is a butter like spread. (what is wrong with butter??) the yoghurt was fat free had artificial colors and flavors and had aspartame in it. No choice, either aspartame and chemical laden yoghurt or nothing. It is very difficult to eat as healthy as possible while traveling and staying in hotels. And the chemical cereals like fruit loops etc are not helping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campfiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed overnight and was pleasantly suprised how updated and clean it was. Service was pleasant and the free breakfast was better than most hotels. Room was very clean and spacious. We will definetly stay there again when were in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garye731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hahira, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much. It was convenient to everything. It was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the breakfast bar. The staff was friendly and provided us with everything we needed. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Chose this hotel as an overnight stop on our way from Miami to St. Pete for its location halfway.
Clean and spacious room including the bath. Room well equipped. Good WiFi in the room.
Breakfast was include and of good quality. Friendly receptionist.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HWLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Since there are only 3 motels in Okeechobee, I rated the Best Western #2. The staff were very friendly. The motel is pet-friendly and the reason we stayed here. There was a very nice area in back of the motel where you could walk your puppies. It is only 1 mile to Lake Okeechobee recreation areas. Okeechobee tourists are fortunate that the Best Western is pet-friendly and they can take their furfriends with them when they travel. However, if they are going to charge for pets, they should also charge for construction men and fishermen, who usually stay in these small motels and who are unusually dirty. Just saying!

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelllang507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#5 of 11 in Okeechobee
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
601 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#2 of 11 in Okeechobee
114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Okeechobee

Property: Best Western Lake Okeechobee
Address: 3975 US Highway 441 S, Okeechobee, FL 34974-6221 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lake Okeechobee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Okeechobee Hotel Okeechobee
Best Western Okeechobee
Okeechobee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing