We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent $ Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent $ Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on the 22nd April 2014 in room 113, a king efficiency. The site is very open giving a great feeling of space for this two story building. It is just across the road from Lake Okeechobee, but the car park entrance is about one and a half miles away (With good fishing from the pier). We were made very welcome by the cheerful receptionist who complied with our wish for a ground floor room (We're both seniors from UK ). The room was very clean and a very good size (Larger than our previous nights Hampton Inn room). The efficiency comprised of a large Fridge/Freezer two ring stove top large Microwave and preparation surfaces etc. Two of the efficiency cabinet door were badly damaged, probably because of the quality not being up to hard rental use. However we did have a large plastic bin full of utensils, pans -not top quality but usable. It would have helped if some scorers, dish clothes, and washing-up liquid could have been provisioned. There was a bad stain on the carpet just by the behead and the whole carpet could have been cleaner. Outside there are two BBQ's , but you will need to bring coals. My rating reflects the great value for money that this Hotel is. Pity that with all that outside space, there is no Swimming Pool .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsokeechobee, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank You for your detailed Review We appreciate it. We are mile and half from pier. We do have large rooms & Our staff works hard for cleaning rooms appreciate your kind words for that. Yes all our rooms are efficiency as advertised. We have Full Refrigerator, Microwave and 2burner stove. We clean our carperts on regular basis(shampoo). But Pet friendly and Kitchenette both does not help us in stains. We constantly clean carpets though. Outside we have 2 charcoal barbecue grills. Customers can use it. And yes We do not have swimming pool. Thank You for your kind words. Look forward with your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    48
    17
    4
See reviews for
31
53
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Travelodge was convenient to family and provided very reasonable accommodations for an extended stay. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsokeechobee, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. Welcome to the family and we hope you will make this your home away from home every time you are in the area. Look forward to seeing you all soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel is a typical Florida motel, on appearance it seemed ok and the room looked not to bad, but the shower tray was dirty looking and the room had a definite smell of stinky feet, area was good..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsokeechobee, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your visit and for taking time to post a review on this site; we welcome reviews...they reinforce the positive and help us improve our services when negative. Look forward to your quick return. We try to WoW each guest. Your concern has beed addressed with housekeeping staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Me and my friends were celebrating my 21st birthday on the lake fishing. We decided to stay at this motel as it was close to the lake. Our stay was pleasant. We just spend the night but it was pretty quite. Beds were nice and comfy. Breakfast was normal for the brand, nothing fancy. Will stay again if we are back in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsokeechobee, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
WOw! Short, sweet and to the point. Thank You for your business. Look forward with your return. Our Breakfast is continental(normal for brand). Welcome to the family and we look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

the suite was great and very clean and light. the location was great. it was close to lake, shopping, restaurants and quiet at night. the only draw back we could relate to was the bathrooms were not up to the level of the motel itself. they could have been cleaner. one room the water leaked from the toilet and was taped to the wall with duck tape. Not cool!.

overall it was a beautiful motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Russel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsokeechobee, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We are very glad you liked the cleanliness and the location of our property. Bathroom leak has been fixed. Looks like mistakenly you selected 1 star. We look forward for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Okeechobee hotels

Niantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were visiting family in Okeechobee and this hotel was reasonably priced. It was a nice room with a sofa/bed, a kitchenette, a small full size refrigerator, a stove top and a microwave. The rest of the place was nice. I liked that it was in a little more quiet area and not on the main road through Okeechobee. It also was very close to the lake. The staff was very friendly. The pillows in the room were somewhat flat but they did have a couple extra in the closet area so it wasn't that much of an issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagianelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlsokeechobee, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your good word about our room. Yes all our rooms has kitchenette, Full Refrigerator,, and 2 burner stove with microwave. We are located on 441 SE next to bowling alley. We are towards lake side of town. We are constantly replacing pillows as they get flat. Thank you for your kind words. Look forward with your quick return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our room was clean beds were good except the pillows were hard. One major problem was the room was so dark , the lighting was terrible I believe it was the darkest motel room we have ever stayed in.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Benny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#6 of 11 in Okeechobee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#4 of 11 in Okeechobee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.7 mi away
Budget Inn Okeechobee
Budget Inn Okeechobee
#10 of 11 in Okeechobee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee

Property: Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
Address: 1527 SE Highway 441, Okeechobee, FL 34974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Okeechobee
#4 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okeechobee Travelodge
Okeechobee Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing