We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place and Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LakeView Inn & Suites

LakeView Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LakeView Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Okeechobee B&B and Inns
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place and Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. I needed a place within an hour of Sebring and this fit the bill. The owners went above and beyond to ensure that I was satisfied. I had my own clock so that was not a problem. A great value and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubyredvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The room needs renovation: lot of cigarette burns, old carpet and old bathroom. The bed was good and clean and the owners were very kind and helpful. Not the most comfortable motel in Okeechobee, but ok for a night or two.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanLBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stay here every time I am in Okeechobee and would not consider any other place. You simply cannot beat the value. The rooms are immaculate and the location is convenient enough to places to eat, yet it is not in an area with a lot of traffic and noise.

The hotel is owned and managed by a husband and wife team and the service is always great and friendly. Wi-Fi is available and free. I’ve never used this, but they have double length parking spaces for people hauling boats. Apparently they get a lot of guests from some of the fishing tournaments that are held in the area.

Best part about this place is the immaculate rooms and the cost.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Absolutely N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Very close to the lake and only a few minutes to the north-south portion of 441 with restaurants/fast food/drug stores. Mainly frequented by lake fishermen, I gather. Stayed here with my dad for a weekend during the 12 Hours of Sebring, and while neither of us is picky or prissy, we were satisfied. It may not be the nicest or newest, but it is clean, the lady running the desk was friendly, and the rate was excellent. I will say there are a few hotels on 441 that may be a few dollars more and a little nicer, but I don't have any complaints, really.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GateSwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Fl.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

For the price, this was a great hotel. It had clean rooms (with WIFI) and was near the lake and a pizza place. Very convienant after a day on the water! Nice staff and plenty of kids around to keep our kids occupied. Great place for any family traveling.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tm8184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
2.1 mi away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#6 of 11 in Okeechobee
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
0.7 mi away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#5 of 11 in Okeechobee
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeView Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeView Inn & Suites

Property: LakeView Inn & Suites
Address: 3225 US Hwy. 441 SE, Okeechobee, FL 34974
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your LakeView Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing