We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Delicious Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Viejo

Pueblo Viejo
Ranked #6 of 83 Restaurants in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
193 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Really Delicious Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We went here twice for lunch and the meals were very good.  I had combinations both times and the enchiladas, burritos and chile relleno were tasty and delicious.   I have to admit that they “cheated” on the relleno and rolled the pepper in a egg omlet or something like that; I am more used to a batter dipped chili relleno that is fried, then covered with sauce and then heated in the oven with the rice and beans.  My wife had the Fajita salad bowl which was loaded with chicken and was spiced perfectly, hot and delicious.  We never made it to try dinner but will go back if our travels take us to Okeechobee in the future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2RVers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    30
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
242 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“who knew? a great restaurant in a strip center on 441!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

the restaurant where we planned to have dinner was closed when we got there, so when we saw the sign for mexican food we were hungry enough to try someplace we knew nothing about. it was next to a supermarket, so we figured we could always get ice cream if were unhappy with our meal! but what a wonderful surprise: the food was very good, the service was excellent and the decor is very pretty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ritabee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“below average mexican food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We went because of the reviews, disappointed, great staff, good service, below average Mexican food, we both felt sick afterwards, like we had ate way to much fat or oils, which I am sure was the case.

Busy place, I am sure they will continue to do well

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kleeottorogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super service, Fab food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for lunch while driving through with our two young kids. We got some of the best service we have had in our two week vacation. The food was great, fresh and tasty, and they were very kid-friendly. We were so glad we stopped there!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank catalinamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,301 reviews
441 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 738 helpful votes
“Family owned and worked with pride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had just arrived in Okeechobee around 2pm, hungry. We looked at the options in TA and thought we'd try this restaurant. It's colorful and bright with smiling faces everywhere. The menu is 4-5 pages but we zoned in on a couple of items we'd tried elsewhere recently with no satisfaction. I thought it was a regional thing but this restaurant restored our faith in ordering an item and getting what you ordered. Vern had the Chili Verde dinner and I had the Camarones al mojo de ajo (shrimp in garlic!) YUMMY! We were both very satisfied. Oh, a tip, if you drink Horchata (and you should try it) you know when it is an authentic, this was some of the best I've ever tasted. Really excellent! Oh, they also have a full on bar.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pueblo Viejo also viewed

 

Been to Pueblo Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing