We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Pueblo Viejo

Pueblo Viejo
Ranked #7 of 83 Restaurants in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Kilgore, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Were referred to this restaurant by the attendant at the hotel. Was greeted by a friendly young lady and seated. After a 10 minute wait our waitress showed up. She was not very friendly and seemed very impatient for us to order. It was our first time there so we needed to look at the menu. She kept coming back every few seconds for us to order. Someone else brought our food out and it was very good. However, we did not see the waitress again until she brought us our checks. Service is everything and she was not having a good night. I am a big tipper because I was a waitress at one time and service is how I judge my tips.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunni014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    30
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“A tasty crane asada! And great salad”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We have an avocado salad Great portion and size. The best part was my crane asada. Tasty, full of flavor and great tortillas.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Margarita in town!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Pueblo Viejo is a great Mexican restaurant in Okeechobee, Florida. The service is excellent. The food is reasonably priced and the chips and salsa are endless. They have a large variety of Mexican dishes which are sure to please.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Alright”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Since I am on a go I have to include PV's!

I am a drinker, not a drunk and I love the bar they have. It's cute, nice looking and lot's of choices. Pricings on drinks aren't anywhere near the competitors. They aren't cheap.
But let's talk about food. The food is good. Chips with queso is a great appetizer. I ordered the beef enchilada that was on their new menu, it showed a delicious picture. Once I got it in front it looked a lot less attractive. The flavor was alright but i expected a little more. I do not like mexican desserts so we did not try any of those. My wife always loved PV's so she was fine with everything. The best thing at PV's are the staff! They have been there for years and are allways spot on!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We always go to this restaurant. The staff is very friendly. The food and the atmosphere is always good never had an issue its always consistent. Sometimes they have live mariachi band. Lot of drink special. We eat here atleast twice a week.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sumit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pueblo Viejo also viewed

 

Been to Pueblo Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing