We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Italian food”
Review of Joeys

Joeys
Ranked #11 of 83 Restaurants in Okeechobee
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Italian food”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Some of the best Italian food in town. Love the rotatini. Also, the garlic rolls are the best. It is a little warm. The service is friendly and fast.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MLU234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of Joey's pizza. Being a New Yorker, I pride myself on 'knowing' good pizza. The crust was thin and crisp, the sauce the perfect balance of sweet and tart, and the cheese was tangy and gooey. I much prefer mom and pop restaurant pizza over big chains, as they are usually doughy and bland. Joey's is delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great value!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

There's a few pizza places in town but Joey's is consistency the best. Staff is always friendly and they seem happy to see you. Their dinners are very good, big portions and their blue cheese dressing is the best around. I like their red sauce so any pasta dish is worth trying. They do deliver but we've never used the service. Decor is pretty plain, no frills and outdated but we come here for the great food. Give them a try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaRaeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Got to love this little place. It's not a huge chain store, my kitchen at home is bigger. But the pizza and pasta are very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank labtrainer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Joeys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing