We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Very happy with our stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Inn Okeechobee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Inn Okeechobee
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Okeechobee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Very happy with our stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Due to a recent family emergency, we stayed a few days. They were AWESOME!! Lisa went above and beyond her "duties"! So very friendly and kind to my sons, they called her "Mama Lisa"! Shirley was very sweet and helped anytime we needed her, The pool was very very clean. Room though older, was nicely funished and very clean. The pet friendly atmosphere was great! My 1 yr old loved TATER!! Very quiet in the evenings. We didn't not take advantage of the grill that was offered, but was nice to have it available. Would highly recommend to friends and family! Will be staying again in the future! Thank you Lisa and Shirley! For everything!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    6
    4
    8
See reviews for
7
10
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The ppl who run the budget inn in okeechobee r wonderful. our room was great,the service was great my husbands father who lived there passed away lisa gave us a room rite away she n her partner we fabulous i would recommend every1 stay there if they r in okeechibee!!!

Room Tip: all rooms looked good we got 1 bed bt they have watever u need
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbieh765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My stay was amazing! The rooms and pool were very clean!! The staff was wonderful and willing to go the extra mile to make our stay the best possible! Pet and children friendly which is very hard to find! Overall had a very nice weekend! We will be going back very soon!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dick n peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I can't say enough about the service and quality of this motel for the money. This was not my first stay and won't be my last. The motel was very clean from the lobby to the rooms, pool area, parking lot. The rooms are very clean and updated. The staff in this motel is outstanding. They are friendly and always go out of their way to make sure you are kept happy throughout your stay; always greeting us with a smile and accommodating us with whatever we needed. The staff are what you would say exemplifies excellence in customer service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley M, General Manager at Budget Inn Okeechobee, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I am really happy that you had a wonderful time at our hotel! And I am glad that the staff treated you so well, we try to make all our guest happy. And we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Meade, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just looking for small vacation and still be close to town, and lake Okeechobee was a wonderful choice. The Budget Inn is very affordable and comfortable. Very nice rooms and friendly people, pool very relaxing atmosphere . Beautiful landscaping, and close to everything. All around enjoyable place to be.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay there clean rooms sparkling pool and friendly staff I recomend staying here will always stay there when in okeechobee and pet friendly is very hard to find in hotels a very nice stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmurphfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had an overnight stay at this motel, and couldn't have been happier.

This is obviously an older, Motel type property, with doors facing outside and parking spaces right in front of the door.

What I wasn't expecting were all of the lovely updates to the room, including the bathroom and bedding. The bedding was luxurious, and far better than a lot of 4 star hotels I have stayed at.

I arrived pretty late at night, and the lady at the front desk was very kind and helpful.
Great location, close to stores, restaurants, etc. I am guessing they are pet friendly, because there was even a little gated dog run next to the hotel.

Excellent, well maintained property, close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyM24, Manager at Budget Inn Okeechobee, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was nice to here you had an great time with us. I am glad you enjoyed your room and we are always making more improvements to our hotel. Thank you for noticing that. Look forward to you coming to stay with us again. Thank you from the staff of Budget Inn of Okeechobee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#6 of 11 in Okeechobee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
2.8 mi away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#2 of 11 in Okeechobee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Okeechobee

Property: Budget Inn Okeechobee
Address: 201 S Parrott Ave, Okeechobee, FL 34974-4338
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Okeechobee 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Budget Inn Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing