We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food,service OK,and reasonable prices”

Cowboys BBQ and Steak Company
Ranked #15 of 83 Restaurants in Okeechobee
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Award winning Bar-B-Que & all the fixin's served up by the friendliest folks!
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“good food,service OK,and reasonable prices”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stopped in because we usually avoid chain restaurants and this looked interesting.Football game on TV drowned out by karaoke.One or the other please.Not used to VERY pregnant servers in tight T shirts but she was very friendly and efficient. .My Texas brisket was very good.Husband's prime rib sandwhick only fair.Onion rings good,beans tasted like Bush's.the assortment of sauces on table was a good selection. Beer was 2 for one..we were not informed we each had to have 2 until they arrived at our table.Other places have let us each have only 1.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vegasviking71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    64
    32
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cowboys is a Mixed Bag”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I needed an order to go, so I called ahead. I was put on hold for 5 minutes and then had the call dropped. By that time I was already there. I placed my order and let them know I needed to take it and run. No problem, they said, it will be quick all they have to do is toast the bun. You can guess the rest. It was not quick. The portion of meat on the sandwich was ok, but there were only 5 onion rings. They were nice enough to give me a small gift card, very small. People were nice and polite. Looks like management needs to get there house in order. Over heard a couple of other customers complaining about a couple of other issues. The food was good and the location is convenient with a nice water view.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rustyturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Okeechobee, FL”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The place was packed on Black Friday night. They recommended we sit at the bar for faster service. The had Kareoke night at the bar. The food was good but the service could have been better. It took a long time to get our food. A manager came by and apoligized and took 20% off the bill. I asked for the bigger portion meal and found out at check out that it was the small portion. I guess the waitress could not hear over the music. Overall not bad, but could have been better.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ltramon45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Central FL
Level Contributor
334 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Mixed reviews.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We went here with 8 other couples. We got in early and got seated quickly. We were divided into 4 tables each with its own server. 3 of the 4 tables experienced good service and food, 1 table wasn't so lucky; the service was non-existent & the food so-so.

I had the rib eye steak and was happy. Mostly the baked potatoes were overlooked and not hot.

Ok place but will try another place if we get back to Okeechobee.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
310 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Wonderful ribs and great pulled pork”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Their sweet potato is to die for, their steam broccoli very delicious and the best part was the ribs. The pulled pork what's not greasy it was tasty and flavorful Great service and A nice ice cream portion size.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboys BBQ and Steak Company also viewed

 

Been to Cowboys BBQ and Steak Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing