We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch Your Bill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Watch Your Bill”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

They changed the price of billing for my stay. Got NO HELP from manager when I called to correct. Keep all of your receipts and paperwork. Had to call 5 times to get a manager, she would never call me back and when I did get her, she treated me like I was a bill collector.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Mr Thomas C,

I would like to take a moment to clarify a few items that were mentioned on your recent survey. When you checked in to the hotel on April 30th, you were quoted a $79 rate, which you were given after you were not pleased with our best available rate. This was a $40 discount. We honored the $79 rate, nothing was ever manipulated. You signed a registration card, which had the $79 rate printed on it. By signing the registration card, you were acknowledging the rate. Looking back at the record history, which Hilton also has access to, the originally quoted rate of $79 is the rate which was charged to your credit card. We would never do something as deceitful as that. Also, we did not speak at all regarding any rate changes that were made to your credit card, I never received a phone call from you and you never received a phone call from me. We spoke on the morning you checked out, when I offered you a 20% discount on our best available rate for your future stays, which you declined. Just because you declined the offer, does not mean that we changed your rate for your stay or previous stays. Like I said before, that is not how we operate. While we do appreciate the business you brought to our hotel, I am sorry that we can not accommodate your rate requests.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
(863)824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    78
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
67
86
28
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This Hampton Inn did not meet our expectations from other stays at various Hampton Inn locations. Our room furniture was very dusty, and I had to clean it myself. The room had no microwave or refrigerator, despite what we always book online, and the clerk argued with us that it would require an upgrade and more money. The beds were comfortable, and there were plenty of towels. Continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Roy W,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Okeechobee, Fl. We appreciate your concerns, and have addressed them with our room attendants. We want nothing more than to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms. So I am disappointed that we were lacking on our dusting of your room, but I have addressed the importance of dusting correctly and I will follow up on it. Regarding the microwave and refrigerators in the rooms, our hotel does not have them in every room. The rooms with the microwaves and refrigerators are available at a premium rate, meaning they are a little more expensive. The descriptions of every room are on our brand website as well as third party websites. Unfortunatley, not every Hampton Inn is exactly the same when it comes to room types, so I apologize for the misunderstanding. If I can be of any further assistance to you, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel and I would be happy to help. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I hope to see you again soon!

Hospitably,

Jennifer Lineberry
(863)824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Friendly Staff, central location, good pool, exercise room, the hotel was quiet and clean. The only off thing about the hotel was that the food was only average.. The hotel is near all of the places in Okeechobee. Only 10mns from two excellent gun ranges. I would recommend staying at this hotel anytime you are in Okeechobee, FL...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I read these messages for every trip I take so thought it only appropriate to write about my experiences. We use this hotel every time we go to fish on Lake O, which is about once a month. The staff is extremely helpful. The rooms are typical and the a/c can be loud, but it tends to block the noise from outside, since the walls are a little thin. I've tried other hotels in the area and always come back to this one. This is a well maintained hotel and has always been clean. The hot portion of the breakfast, with the exception of the waffles, leaves a little to be desired but the lady serving it, is one of the nicest people I've met. Can't blame her for having to use microwaveable foods.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

When traveling between South Florida and Central Florida this is a very nice property. The reception is very cordial and welcoming with a well trained and friendly staff. Rooms are typical Hampton Inn with no unwelcome surprises. Bed was very comfortable, room and bathroom were well maintained and clean.
Breakfast area again was well maintained and breakfast items were well stocked and served at the right temperature.
This is a very nice Hampton Inn and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very clean rooms. I was pleasantly surprised of the friendliness of the staff both at the front desk at at breakfast. For a hotel kind of in the middle of nowhere, this is a great choice. Even upon walking in late at night, the front desk staff was still nice enough to come out to greet me. Also, the free breakfast was exceptionally wonderful. Free coffee and tea is always at hand in the lobby and the wifi connection in the rooms was excellent. Would come back again if I was in the area for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent in all areas. Highly recommend. I have stayed here several times for my business & personal trips and have never had any disappointments. Staff is always friendly, rooms are always clean, and the continental breakfast is great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loli5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Loli5,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of Hampton Inn Okeechobee! We appreciate the fact that not only do you visit us during your business trips, but you also choose to stay with us during your personal trips to Okeechobee. I will be sure to share with the staff how pleased you are with our clean rooms, friendly staff and hot breakfast during your visits. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we hope to see you again soon!

Hospitably,

Jennifer Lineberry
(863)824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#5 of 11 in Okeechobee
16 reviews
23.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#2 of 11 in Okeechobee
114 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Lake Okeechobee
Best Western Lake Okeechobee
#3 of 11 in Okeechobee
144 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee

Property: Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
Address: 1200 State Road 70 E, Okeechobee, FL 34972-4501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Okeechobee
#1 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
#1 Green Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn® Okeechobee, Florida feels a little different. Our Okeechobee hotel is near scenic marshlands, world-class fishing, and quaint historic downtown shopping districts. This scenic Florida area offers up sun-drenched mornings, lakeside picnics, and moonlit horseback rides. Around here, Florida feels different, and you'll like the way it feels. Whether visiting for business or pleasure our Okeechobee hotel has got you covered. The Hampton Inn Okeechobee features: • Complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet• Complimentary Hampton On the House Hot Breakfast • High Def TV with HD channels • Convenient location near Okeechobee County Airport• Near fishing, hunting, and airboat rides • Closest hotel to Brighton Casino Lake Okeechobee and the marshlands that surround the giant body of water coexist as one of this country's truly unique landscapes. See it all from the Okeechobee Scenic Trail that encircles the vast lake or from aboard an airboat skimming across the marsh. Want to spend a little time on dry land? Hunt for treasures at the Flea Market along Highway 441 or hunt for errant golf balls during a round at Okeechobee Golf and Country Club, located less than 10 minutes from our hotel in Okeechobee where Florida is different - and different is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee Hotel Okeechobee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing