We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful new addition to Okeechobee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Silver Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful new addition to Okeechobee”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a swift friendly checkin. Our room was clean and bug free. Applebees out front of the motel, is nice to have near. Very nice pool area. We will stay again. Was just as nice a Hampton property as others we have stayed at before.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toyota_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Toyota_12,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our facility and property. We know you have a choice in accommodations and thank you for choosing us at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee.

Kind Regards,

Kyle Von Kohorn
(863) 824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    79
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
68
88
28
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peralada, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Hampton Inn was excellent all round. The welcome was friendly and helpful and the room well appointed and very clean. Free and fast Wifi and complementary coffee 24/7. The breakfast buffet is adequate. The hotel is located within easy distance from several local restaurants and supermarket. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Des E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Desertdog3,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property; we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's wonderful that you had a chance to visit some of our local shops and restaurants - next time you stay with us, visit the front desk for more great recommendations!

We know you have a choice in accommodations and thank you for staying with us.

Regards,

Kyle Von Kohorn
(863) 824-0003
kyle.vonkohorn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very disgusted!!! Bed bugs were crawling & pictures to prove it! Hotel Transylvania it is...cannot believe the newest hotel in Okeechobee is infested! So much for clean...is what they ironically advertise as soon as you step into the Hampton Inn at Okeechobee. We've stayed in plenty hotels/inns/motels even the smallest places since 1975. Never had we seen a bed bug till now! Gross indeed! Placed a concern to their corporate office and they stated to call back within 3 business days. It's been 4...so much for customer service too! Therefore, if interested in staying in Okeechobee would recommended even the Economy Inn, Travel Lodge or even The Pier II. Don't be fooled by the Hampton's false advertising, not unless you want to be desert for those very nasty critters!!! Keep in mind what bed bugs carry & what they are transmitting!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FloridaGRL210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I want to sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and we strive to provide our guests with 100% satisfaction. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and can assure you the problem has been addressed. We value your concerns and I’m truly sorry for our delay in getting back to you. Please reach out to me directly so I can assist in making things right. Again, I’m very sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Kyle Von Kohorn
(863) 824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
experience
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had to leave due to ticks infested rooms. Luckily we noticed shorty after laying down to sleep and we were not there too long prior to bedtime. They come out when the lights are turn off. Maybe the aftermath of a some visitor with dog or animals with ticks. We Left as soon as we noticed but the other people in party decided to stay and voiced bites in the middle of the night. Great food for ticks.

Room Tip: Avoid staying in okeechobee's Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank football t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Football T - I am very sorry about the unfortunate experience you had with us. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation. I ask that you contact me directly so I can speak with you and gather more details to help make things right. [Kyle Von Kohorn; (863) 824-0003]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed two nights in order to visit Kissimmee Prairie (fantastic place!!!). The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, if a little sweet for my taste.
We would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rexgom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Rexgom,

We appreciate your feedback, and are excited that you enjoyed your stay here in Okeechobee. It is excellent that you had a chance to see the Prairie - I agree it is a great place and only 30 miles from the property. Its a wonderful area to go see florida wildlife in its prime.

We know you have a choice in accomodations and thank you for choosing us here at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee.

Hospitably,

Kyle Von Kohorn
(863)-824-0003
kyle.vonkohorn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is new. I had a suite with a sofa, chair, and desk. The desk chair was nicely padded, They even had the NFL channel on tv, Has a fridge and microwave, nice kitchen area. The work out room had free weights. The breakfast was above average, with omelets, sausage and home fries along with the waffles, yogurt and other usual fare. The only down side is that the a/c unit in the suite is the same size as for a regular room. Thus I could not get the room cool enough for me. They have an outdoor pool, and you can walk to the Applesbee's . It was a bit pricey for the area. But if have to stay in that town, this is the place to pick.
They did not have the usual Hampton "breakfast to go" packages that I like to take.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sendmehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Sendmehome,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property as we appreciate all feedback. I can assure you the next time you're in need of our signature 'Breakfast-on-the-Run' bags, that it will be there when you're in a hurry.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Hospitably,

Kyle Von Kohorn
(863) 824-0003
kyle.vonkohorn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went there for a jet ski ride up the Kissimmee River. Stayed there with my children and wife. It was a good hotel for the money and I had no problems keeping the jet skis there. The town is a little boring, but that's not part of the hotel review. There is an Applebee's right in front of the hotel, so it made dinner easy. For those who would like to go hunting, boating, ATV riding, etc., this is a good solid hotel for the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajudgeinmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#5 of 11 in Okeechobee
17 reviews
23.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#2 of 11 in Okeechobee
114 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Lake Okeechobee
Best Western Lake Okeechobee
#3 of 11 in Okeechobee
146 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee

Property: Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
Address: 1200 State Road 70 E, Okeechobee, FL 34972-4501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
#1 Green Hotel in Okeechobee
#1 Best Value Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn® Okeechobee, Florida feels a little different. Our Okeechobee hotel is near scenic marshlands, world-class fishing, and quaint historic downtown shopping districts. This scenic Florida area offers up sun-drenched mornings, lakeside picnics, and moonlit horseback rides. Around here, Florida feels different, and you'll like the way it feels. Whether visiting for business or pleasure our Okeechobee hotel has got you covered. The Hampton Inn Okeechobee features: • Complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet• Complimentary Hampton On the House Hot Breakfast • High Def TV with HD channels • Convenient location near Okeechobee County Airport• Near fishing, hunting, and airboat rides • Closest hotel to Brighton Casino Lake Okeechobee and the marshlands that surround the giant body of water coexist as one of this country's truly unique landscapes. See it all from the Okeechobee Scenic Trail that encircles the vast lake or from aboard an airboat skimming across the marsh. Want to spend a little time on dry land? Hunt for treasures at the Flea Market along Highway 441 or hunt for errant golf balls during a round at Okeechobee Golf and Country Club, located less than 10 minutes from our hotel in Okeechobee where Florida is different - and different is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee Hotel Okeechobee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing