We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We were moving our daughter from Wisconsin to Florida, and got this hotel for $92 a night the week between Christmas and New Year's. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, pleasantly decorated, and comfortable. I literally wanted to take the bed home with me it was so comfortable.

The lobby area, small bar, business area, and breakfast area are very pleasant and well-decorated.

The hotel itself is behind a pretty seedy looking hotel, and is in an area of town that may not be considered the best area, but is not at all unsafe.

I would stay at this Courtyard again any time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManhattanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 152 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

The room slept 5 comfortably, lobby was really nice. Lots of people were relaxing there, which was nice. Outdoor pool was nice. No great views or anything, but cnovenient to lots of stores and shopping. About a 15-20 minutes to Universal Studio.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pholli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

When you pull back the sheets, see if they have been changed. Are there spots on your towels? Be careful here, I posted a review that was negative and the hotel had it removed. So I would be that every bad review is removed and only the good ones are allowed to stay. Same folks running the Red Roof in front. That should tell you a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed here for a biz trip and the hotel was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was better then most free breakfasts since there is a cook for made-to-order eggs (my favorite). The pool is shared but still decent. I had a day off while here for work, so a few of my peers and I went to Epcot for the day for fun which is only about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank underwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed here last weekend for a trip to Wekiwa Springs. The hotel was very clean, modern, and updated. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Niki. The rooms were very comfy. The only downfall was breakfast wasn't free like most other places. You had to pay $8.95pp for the same make your own waffle kinda buffet most other hotels give you for free. Other than that, I couldn't find fault with this place. It was very close to stores and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We stayed here while visiting family in the area and were very pleased with our stay. The hotel was clean, friendly staff and very helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Share27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

This hotel was absolutely fantastic. The staff, the amenities... what a nice way to end a long business trip. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metalworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocoee
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East
2.9 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee

Address: 10971 W Colonial Dr, Ocoee, FL 34761-2943 (Formerly Courtyard Orlando Ocoee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocoee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Price Range: $132 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee is centrally located to the metro Orlando area with easy access to the Florida Turnpike, SR408 (East-West Expressway) and SR429 (Western Beltway). Nearby businesses include Manheim Florida Auto Auction, Health Central Hospital, West Oaks Mall, National Training Center (NTC) and Duke Energy. Neighboring cities include Windermere, historic downtown Winter Garden, Orlando, Clermont and Apopka.Downtown Orlando and the business district are a short 15 minute drive via the SR 408 expressway. The Central Florida Fairgrounds & Citrus Bowl are 10 minutes, Amway Center (Orlando Magic Basketball) is 15 minutes from the hotel. The Orlando Orange County Convention Center is a quick 20 minute drive by expressway. The LDS Orlando Temple is just a 15 minute drive.Orlando's world class attractions are all accessible by expressway from the hotel. Universal Studios Orlando is just 15 minutes, Sea World Orlando 20 minutes and Walt Disney World Resort 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Ocoee Hotel Ocoee
Courtyard Ocoee
Ocoee Marriott
Ocoee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing