We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
East Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Price is right”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very friendly staff, safe location. Still smells like smoke even though they don't allow smoking. Clean, in need of updates. No breakfast offered, Denny's restaurant is next door. Coffee is available in the foyer and free water. Thin walls. Comfortable beds. Not a luxury hotel but the price is right. Lots to do downtown in the Historic District. Plenty of restaurants and interesting shops all within walking distance of the Historic District.

Room Tip: Recommend 2nd or 3rd floor, at the end of a hallway. Not alot of highway noise in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    54
    19
    13
    13
See reviews for
81
25
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I had a great experience here. The room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We stay at this location every time we visit the area and will definitely be back again. The location of the hotel is also very close to the parks, shopping and dining.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Look I was looking for a hotel that was pet friend land this was one, but I would not stay here again. The place was shady, the area was not nice. I paid a lot for the room and was very disappointed. I walked my small dog outside and saw a dead cat on the property. The beds were so uncomfortable when my husband moved I bounced all over the bed. My advice don't stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoOcoeeHotels, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ocoee Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies. Although we had a refresh a couple of years ago, some matress have more ware than others. We will check the matress in the room you have occupied. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Fortunately we do not often see a deceased feral cats. This was a rare incident and once it was brought to our attention we took the proper steps to dispose of it.
We strive to provide every guest with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here before and returned after 2 years.This is not a luxury hotel ,but for the price you can not get better.We like the location of this property ,easy access into Orlando,the parks and only 40 minutes from the Space Center ,driving the rural route.We have always felt very comfortable here.Coffee and drinks are always available for guests.This hotel is well cared for and the staff,especially Susana are very friendly.Also close by are many restaurants,and a mechanics place almost next door,just in case.!!!!I love the high ceilings in the rooms!!We'll look forward to going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriseve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoOcoeeHotels, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guest have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. Positive feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve quality of service. I especially like it when our housekeeping staff is mentioned.

Thank you,
Paige Albright
AGM Ocoee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

After a long trip from washington d.c. we found this hotel 10 min far away from premium outlet e 10 min from walt disney world and 5 min from the universal studios, great! The guy james at reception was great, the hotel is clean and free wifii very fast rooms very nice with a nice flat tv and confy matarasse! I suggest to who don'twant to spend a lot, loving America...

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank flyitcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoOcoeeHotels, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have. It is always so nice to hear our team members mentioned by name.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Paige Albright
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel looks recently new! The staff was friendly and more than willing to help with anything. This is one of the nicer Red Roof Inns I have stayed at. The rooms were large and clean. No complaints here

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The Red Roof Inn at Ocoee is fantastic! The property is exceptionally clean and the staff is extremely service oriented and willing to do what it takes to make your stay a comfortable one. Great value for the price and we would definitely stay there again. Thank you Paige, Amanda, Jay and James for making our stay a wonderful one...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocoee
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East
2.6 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
10.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee

Property: Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
Address: 11241 W Colonial Dr, Ocoee, FL 34761-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocoee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, FL is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Universal Studios, Walt Disney World Orlando International Airport (MCO), State Road 429, Florida Turnpike and State Route 408. The Red Roof Orlando West - Ocoee is also close to historic downtown Winter Garden, Valencia State College, Amway Center, South Lake Hospital's National Training Center (NTC) in Clermont, Oakland Nature Preserve, West Orange Bike Trail, SYSCO, Health Central and Progress Energy. Red Roof Orlando West features contemporary furniture, bathrooms with marble countertops, a comfortable easy chair, free high speed internet connection, flat screen TV, a 24 hour coffee bar, a business center, an outdoor pool, a coin laundry facility, interior corridors and an elevator. "Happy Hour" it is being served in the lobby from 5pm-7pm, 2 beers to those 21 and older or two bottles of water 20 and under. Selected rooms offer mini microwave and refrigerator unit. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando West Hotel Ocoee
Red Roof Inn Ocoee
Ocoee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing