We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Trinidad
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a last minute decision and it was an excellent choice. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly. The Denny Restaurant in front the hotel gave a 10% discount once you showed your room key. The hotel is along a street that has all the shopping that you could want.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    50
    18
    13
    11
See reviews for
74
24
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camton, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We have been staying here for the last 12 years at least twice a year since we moved out of Florida and the Winter Garden area. It is a terrific place for both people and pets as well.

Room Tip: Upper rooms don't pick up as much conversations from the outside areas later at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Due to my profession, sometimes meetings run way into the late night. WIth having another 1 - 1 1/2 hour ride home, I find it reassuring to know that I have a place close by that I can depend on not only for safety and security at that time of night but comfortable place that I can REALLY get some good SLEEP. The staff is always top notch and willing to assist in anyway that they can. Keep up the good work. Thank you for being so close and afforable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Great basic hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds. I wouldn't choose this hotel for a family staying multiple nights, but it was great for one night. Room is smaller with a desk chair, but adequate. Pool is small. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I saw three dogs in the hotel and/or outside the grounds, so it is a pet friendly facility. In the hotel room, I didn't notice noise from other guest rooms or outside.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

The staff was great to me i have enjoy my stay there i will be coming back soon very nice and clean love this one thankyou had fun

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

I had to fly into Orlando for a 1 day business trip, and I was seeking a very affordable property near my client's office. I have stayed at the Red Roof properties on many occasions, and so I elected to stay at the Red Roof. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised how nice this property really was. It was nicer than most Red Roof Inn properties I have stayed at. The rooms were enclosed and the rooms did not open to the outdoors, like most of the Red Roof Inn properties. The room was large, and much nicer than I expected. The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely efficient and my check in took all of less than 1 minute....and the check out was just as efficient. I was very impressed. I would recommend this property to people visiting the area that is looking for a great value and clean, safe property. This property is conveniently located to a "strip of restaurants within 4-5 minutes down the road." We were able to have a great dinner at Red Lobster, which was less than 5 minutes away. Lots of shopping in the area also. Great location...great value...great hotel staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanniene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

This hotel offered very clean, comfortable, nicely furnished accommodations. It was very affordable without having to pay for things I do not use such as breakfast and coffee pots in room. The front desk staff was friendly and very presentable. The hotel property was clean and it had indoor corridors which I usually don't find for the low price that was charged for the room. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocoee
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee
2.6 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
8.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
12.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Orlando at Flamingo Crossings/Western Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee

Property: Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
Address: 11241 W Colonial Dr, Ocoee, FL 34761-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocoee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, FL is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Universal Studios, Walt Disney World Orlando International Airport (MCO), State Road 429, Florida Turnpike and State Route 408. The Red Roof Orlando West - Ocoee is also close to historic downtown Winter Garden, Valencia State College, Amway Center, South Lake Hospital's National Training Center (NTC) in Clermont, Oakland Nature Preserve, West Orange Bike Trail, SYSCO, Health Central and Progress Energy. Red Roof Orlando West features contemporary furniture, bathrooms with marble countertops, a comfortable easy chair, free high speed internet connection, flat screen TV, a 24 hour coffee bar, a business center, an outdoor pool, a coin laundry facility, interior corridors and an elevator. "Happy Hour" it is being served in the lobby from 5pm-7pm, 2 beers to those 21 and older or two bottles of water 20 and under. Selected rooms offer mini microwave and refrigerator unit. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando West Hotel Ocoee
Red Roof Inn Ocoee
Ocoee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing