We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONSISTENTLY GOOD!!”
Review of Alfie's Restaurant

Alfie's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Ocklawaha
Price range: $7 - $44
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
OCALA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY GOOD!!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Over the course of the past five years we have sporadically eaten at Alfie's several times. We live approximately 20 miles away and continue to come because in our experience the meals have always been very good for a fair price. Our waitress Tiphanie was attentive and polite although we were there an hour before closing on a Thursday night, so they were not very crowded. We ordered "seasoned and grilled" Prime Rib" and it was excellent as it has always been with baked potato and salad. My wife always orders extra butter and sour cream with her baked potato. We have a little test for all the servers of the restaurants we frequent to see if the extra butter/sour cream is remembered and brought out when the meal is served and I would say about 80% of the time the servers DO NOT remember this addition as was the case with our waitress also...So that test was failed! The salad was strictly iceburg and we would have enjoyed it more if it had a little green such as romaine, but over all it was a good experience ...Alfie's is certainly nothing fancy and somewhat on the rustic side, but I do have to commend the cleanliness of the restaurant. We will continue to return until and if the quality of the meal or service change, but so far it had been consistently good !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    61
    12
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Went here with my Uncle for the first time for the Prime Rib special and it was the best prime rib I've ever had. The meat was cooked to perfection and literally melted in your mouth. The waitress, Michelle, and the entire staff was very friendly and welcoming. Very comfortable atmosphere! I will definitely be going there again! Thank you for such great experience!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeresaKrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful wonderful wonderful.”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The service was great. Our waitress' was on top of thing.
The food was excellent.
We will be back
Iorderedthe stuffed flounder and it was thebesti have had in a long time my husband ordered fish and shrimp and he enjoyed it very much

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great service!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Lynn was a great waitress and made for a really nice dinner! A hidden gem in rural Florida, it had solid menu and good food! Enjoyed the wings!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lobster pot!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We enjoyed the Tuesday night Lobster Pot dinner on October 22. The atmosphere of Alfie's is casual/family. The restaurant is clean and relaxed. The price and service were great. The Lobster Pot was for 2 people and contained 2 fresh, Maine lobster tails, 2 portions of crab claws, 2 ears of corn on the cob, mussels, clams and red potatoes. The portion size was just right and prepared well. The drawn butter was superb and the value for the price was outstanding. We can't wait to go back and try their Prime Rib dinner on Monday nights.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alfie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing