We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food and large portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Latinos Y Mas

Latinos Y Mas
Ranked #2 of 476 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish, Cuban, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Latinos y Mas. We are currently in the process of remodeling with our grand re-opening September 13, 2016. We look forward to seeing you then.
Summerfield, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and large portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We just visited for the first time and were very pleased with the experience. The portions were large and we were both very pleased our order. I had the Arroz con pollo and my wife had a steak and shrimp dish. We look forward to trying more things from their large menu. The service was excellent as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    143
    31
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were wonderfully surprised and pleased with the tasty food, huge portions and very friendly staff. This was our first visit and since we live in Inverness, plan on returning as frequently as possible. We also wish to thank the gentleman who anonymously paid for our meal today - we were shocked and very grateful for that kindness. If you chose to dine at Latinos y mas, ask for Kevin - so pleasant to be served by a young man that seems to enjoy people as well as his job.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Authentic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Visited multiple times, hours. Customer service unmatched in ocala. Food quality worthy of any big city. Can make as spicy as you desire. Wife loves the enchiladas.

Helpful?
2 Thank golfgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I were on a search for a new local restaurant when our friends suggested Latinos y Mas. What a great place! The food was delicious and the staff was friendly. The portions are quite large, so unfortunately there was no dessert for us, maybe next time. If you're in Ocala and looking for a place to try, this is it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myfamilyisfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great taste of both Spanish and Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I went here with my fiancee and we both left more than pleased! A great place to find some Spanish food, and a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davepolly711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latinos Y Mas also viewed

 

Been to Latinos Y Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing