We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere!”
Review of Latinos Y Mas

Latinos Y Mas
Ranked #3 of 483 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Latinos y Mas. We are currently in the process of remodeling with our grand re-opening September 13, 2016. We look forward to seeing you then.
orlando, fl
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I were on a search for a new local restaurant when our friends suggested Latinos y Mas. What a great place! The food was delicious and the staff was friendly. The portions are quite large, so unfortunately there was no dessert for us, maybe next time. If you're in Ocala and looking for a place to try, this is it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myfamilyisfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    151
    34
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great taste of both Spanish and Mexican food”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I went here with my fiancee and we both left more than pleased! A great place to find some Spanish food, and a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davepolly711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Wow! Wish I could Visit Ocala more Often!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We drive from the Tampa Bay area to Atlanta fairly often. On our last trip we were passing through Ocala at dinnertime. We had read in a restaurant guide book about Latinos y Mas and decided to try it out. We were hugely impressed.

We were expecting a more informal place, not having heard of their renovation. The place had a nice vibe and was bright and festive. The staff was pleasant and professional and our waitress was able to make helpful recommendations from the menu.

The Margarita was good, but not the best I’ve had. Then we had the house ceviche appetizer and that was the best we’ve ever had—including from good restaurants in Chili and Peru where the dish originated. It was so delicious that we were glad for the side of rice so that we could pour it into the sauce to get every drop.

The mains were also excellent. We had the Churrasco Criollo con Camarones (a thin, chargrilled steak with a fabulous Chimichurri sauce and shrimp with vegetables) and a delicious mahi mahi fish. Every bite was first rate. We even got a Pollo Mediterraneo to go for our daughter at home.

We were so full that we couldn’t handle a dessert. But we did enjoy a couple of café con leches before we got back on the road.

I hope that we’ll end up in Ocala again soon. You folks there are lucky to have that restaurant in your community.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Viva Latinos y Mas”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Having lived in the Great Southwest for 13+ years, I NEED a "fix" of really good Mexican food once in a while. This is the best I've found! The guacamole and chile rellenos are scrumptious...but try to save room for dessert. It's worth it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of our "go to" eateries”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have supported Latinos Y Mas for many years, since they were a little "hole in the wall".
The food has been consistently good over the years, service good too. Great chips and salsa, quesadillas, beans and rice. They also have interesting salad choices if you don't want to carb out. They also have fish and chicken dishes. There are choices for any type of food tastes there
A very popular place and you might even see THE John Travolta there!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kittygirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latinos Y Mas also viewed

 

Been to Latinos Y Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing