We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try This When You're in Ocala”
Review of Latinos Y Mas

Latinos Y Mas
Ranked #2 of 482 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Latinos y Mas. We are currently in the process of remodeling with our grand re-opening September 13, 2016. We look forward to seeing you then.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Try This When You're in Ocala”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and left very satisfied! The waiters were very attentive. Everything we ordered was delivered quickly and efficiently. The food itself was very delicious. The guacamole was probably the best I have eaten while dining out, with generous chunks of fresh avocado. The warm tortilla chips served as an appetizer with the guacamole made it next to impossible to only have a few. All of our meals were really tasty. The portion size was very plentiful. We couldn't finish what was served. I highly recommend this stop for Mexican food while in Ocala.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank shadowco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    146
    33
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Food Great service”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

May be the best place to eat in Ocala,Fl. Good prices, about $10 per meal good chips only negative the salsa was odd one bowl was spicy next watery.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vdubfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lucky to live close by!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I am so lucky to actually live in Ocala! Latinos y Mas is our go-to place when we have guest or any special occasion, or just for an amazing lunch/dinner. The food is so flavorful, they give large portions, and the atmosphere is awesome. They were beyond accommodating for my husbands graduation celebration , enabling us to celebrate with 30 of our closest family and friends. The food and service is so amazing and you will NOT be disappointed .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Funkymiss187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great food. Good Service. Decent Menu.”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Latinos y Mas is both a group and private dining favorite. Good Service. We never had a bad server here. Nice Latin restaurant. Decent Menu. Great food. It has withstood the test of time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxes999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Find!!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We referred to Trip Advisor when searching for a restaurant while staying in Ocala and this was rated #2. We read the reviews, checked out the menu and off we went.

The place was packed on a Thursday night, luckily there was no wait for a table. The decor is nothing fancy, the noise level is very loud, even though there is carpet on the floor, so do not come for a quiet, romantic dinner, do come if you want an excellent meal.

The food was outstanding, the service outstanding, the sangria, outstanding.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latinos Y Mas also viewed

 

Been to Latinos Y Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing