We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Reviewed August 18, 2007

I have been staying at this hotel nearly every other week for the past 2 years. I have stayed at other hotels in Ocala, but have decided to make the Fairfield Inn my home away from home for the following reasons:

First & foremost- the Staff. They are all extremely friendly, particularly the maintenance men & housekeepers. Every time I stay there they greet me and ask me how my stay is going. I have stayed in hotels all over the U.S., and have been a repeat visitor to many, and I've never had the staff be as cordial as they are here.

Secondly- consistency. My room is always clean and comfortable. The breakfast choices are good and more than what I've experienced at some Fairfields: breakfast sandwich biscuits, waffles, etc.

Third- Value. It is fairly priced for what is offered. You get breakfast, free hi-speed internet, free parking, etc.

I will continue to stay here when I travel to Ocala and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Trockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 207 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2007

This is a super excellent hotel, well above expectations. We booked in there because I had a Marriott certificate for one room and paid for the other room. I must say that it was a pleasant surprise. Everything was excellent! You can not go wrong with this property!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ellwooddiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2007

Stayed here for only one night. We are "Fairfield Veterans." In other words, this is usually the first chain we look into when making plans to stay overnight. This was an average Fairfield Inn. Excellent security....an officer manned the front entrance so we felt very secure. The room was average, the cleanliness was decent. The front desk was cordial, but not overly friendly. The breakfast was very good, but the eating area was relatively small. We were one of the first to get in there, but then a mass of people streamed in constantly and folks were looking for a place to sit.

We've stayed in better Fairfields, but we've stayed in much worse. We would stay here again if we needed to.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FHS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

My husband and I stayed here one night in March of this year. We had a great stay then and decided to get away for Memorial Day weekend. Our first room was near the elevator. We asked if we could move to a area with less foot traffic. They agreed without hesitation and moved us to a quieter section of the hotel.

The room was adequate in size and came with FREE high speed internet. We did have to use a cord and if we brought it back we would not be charged. The bed (king size) is older and sat close to the ground. The linens were clean and the bathroom was amply stocked with towels and supplies.

The free continental breakfast was the usual fare, cereal both hot and cold, bagels, pastries, etc. The highlight is the waffle maker. There was a line but worth the wait. There are many restaurants nearby, a Stake and Shake, KFC and Dunkin Donuts within walking distance. Across the street there was a Burger King and shopping center.

The hotel is right off the interstate I-75 but we didn't hear any highway noise. We would stay here again if in the Ocala area.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank akasha523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2007

Room w/2 queen beds was nice, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was good. Only complaint was that rooms facing the interstate had a lot of traffic noise all night. In the future, should bring earplugs. Stayed at this Fairfield Inn in early March 2007.

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank TeaEarleGreyHot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2006

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful . We found the rooms very clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located to everything. The breakfast was also very good. We are staying here again in June.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan34496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2005

Stayed in the Ocala area one night on a personal business trip. The hotel is right off the interstate and is very convenient for through travelers. The place if fairly new and is well kept. The front desk was very nice and helpful. We requested a crib and it was in the room, clean and with the appropriate linens. The room was spacious with two queen beds and had a good bathroom. The continental breakfast was very nice, clean and with a good variety. The only negative I can say is that there was an upleasant odor in the hallways of the hotel, but it was probably from carpet cleaning. I would stay again if I needed a good room for a reasonable price in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ridgerunner1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocala
Courtyard Ocala
#16 of 34 in Ocala
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 4101 SW 38th Ct, Ocala, FL 34474-9293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range: $93 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala Florida is a certified green friendly hotel. Stay with us, and you will be close to all major local area businesses and attractions in Ocala/Marion County. Taking care of business here is easy when you use the free wireless internet and 24 hour business center. Stay a little longer to enjoy the exciting and rejuvenating attractions of the area. Your visit to Silver Springs Natural Theme Park, Ocala National Forest, and Rainbow Springs will take you back to nature at its most peaceful and beautiful places. Find the rejuvenation opportunities and magnificent photographic opportunities that are everywhere in the area. Enjoy amazing natural scenery nearby at the area's golf, hiking trails, guided horseback riding, kayaking, fishing, and more. Stay at the smoke free, AAA approved Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, and enjoy Ocala, home of peaceful horse farms, antiques, beautiful architecture and inspiring history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Fairfield Ocala
Ocala Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing