We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel.... Great Price!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
2 reviews
“Great Hotel.... Great Price!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Miami and really enjoyed the hotel. Room was clean, staff was great, amenities were good (normal hotel stuff) BUT my Family and I are LOVING the new hot breakfast. Keep up the good work and we will see you guys on our way home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domar_reyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti M, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to leave a reivew for our property. We are excited about our new "Some Like It Hot" breakfast buffet too! Our new hot breakfast helps us continue to exceed our guests’ expectations at all times. Complimentary every day of the week, guests can take their breakfast to go or take advantage of our hotels’ breakfast areas with a variety of seating options – helping them maintain a normal morning routine even when they’re on the road. We are very proud of our staff and property and we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to your visit on your way north!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    73
    36
    18
    12
See reviews for
56
72
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

After having a really nice experience the previous night, we chose to stay at another Fairfield Inn. This was a disappointment. First of all, there was a musty,smoky type odor in the room. Secondly the air conditioner was extremely noisy. Considering that this is a newly updated hotel , we were surprised that it did not match up well with the previous Fairfield Inn.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arnel5l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti M, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so sorry to hear that your visit was a disappointment though. If a room does have a displeasing smell, we are always happy to switch rooms with our guests. The most important thing is that you are comfortable in your surroundings. Our property is newly remodeled and we are now offering a hot breakfast buffet. We do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you pass Ocala. We will personally assure that your room is clean and odor free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two years ago and were very disappointed. We tried again when we were told the hotel had been updated. However, even though the hotel decor is better, the hotel is still not up to Marriott standards. Poor breakfast, room tacky, water smelled funny, and generally not pleasant. We won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haverfordgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti M, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel was indeed updated last year and we are sorry to hear that the refreshing changes are not to your liking. We just started the "Some Like It Hot" breakfast buffet which now includes scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal in addition to other favorites such as waffles, cereal, fruit and much more. We do hope that you will be back. We appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention so that we can fix them for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Clean, easy access, some staff could be more outgoing. Particularly the gentlemen at the front desk with longer dark hair. Walls are paper thin and effected sleep, no fault to the guests next door as they were quiet.Breakfast was average closer to a holiday inn selection. However it appears not much attention was paid to refilling empty food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willdBocaRaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti M, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on our property. With your help, we can focus on these areas that need some attention and fix them. Our property is just off I-75 and we are within walking distance from many dining and shopping choices. Our breakfast bar has just been upgraded to the "Some Like It Hot" breakfast. You will now find hot choices such as scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal. We have spoken to both our front desk and kitchen staff and we have encouraged them to be outgoing, helpful and to keep the food filled at all times. We do hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to a cruise. Very convenient location right off Rt 75. Front desk staff was pleasant, and lobby was clean & modern. Our room was clean & comfortable, with a nice large screen tv. Our room was located away from Rt 75, so we had no road noise. Location is convenient to lots of restaurants in the immediate area. It appears this hotel had a complete redo recently.

Room Tip: Avoid road noise by asking for a room away from Rt 75
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torpeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had to stop here on business, Great stop. Good marriott location. Places to eat close, shopping close. Parking no issues. For sure would stay here again. My shower was good. My bead great. Staff great

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngryBirdMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are not luxurious but are completely updated , comfy beds, nice new flat screen television, a really great room for the money. Right off I-75 so there is some road noise but it's very convenient. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank island138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocala
Courtyard Ocala
#16 of 34 in Ocala
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Address: 4101 SW 38th Ct, Ocala, FL 34474-9293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala Florida is a certified green friendly hotel. Stay with us, and you will be close to all major local area businesses and attractions in Ocala/Marion County. Taking care of business here is easy when you use the free wireless internet and 24 hour business center. Stay a little longer to enjoy the exciting and rejuvenating attractions of the area. Your visit to Silver Springs Natural Theme Park, Ocala National Forest, and Rainbow Springs will take you back to nature at its most peaceful and beautiful places. Find the rejuvenation opportunities and magnificent photographic opportunities that are everywhere in the area. Enjoy amazing natural scenery nearby at the area's golf, hiking trails, guided horseback riding, kayaking, fishing, and more. Stay at the smoke free, AAA approved Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, and enjoy Ocala, home of peaceful horse farms, antiques, beautiful architecture and inspiring history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Fairfield Ocala
Ocala Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing