We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent stop traveling to Florida” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“excellent stop traveling to Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stopped here on our way to Florida. Room was comfortable and clean. Bed was comfy and staff very helpful. Nice to have a continental breakfast to start our day beflore hitting the road again. Easy on and off the highway. Lots of places for dinner nearby - some in walking distance from hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    65
    33
    16
    11
See reviews for
49
60
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We often stay with Marriott but prefer the Residence Inn or Springhill Suites in order to have a little more room, but we were using rewards points for one night and trying to stay on budget with the second night so we booked here. The first room had a musty smell so they very quickly and willingly moved us to a different room. It was better although still had a bit of a strange smell...possibly from a renovation. There were a few little things that could have been a little cleaner in both rooms but no big deal. I think they would have been willing to send someone in to clean it but we said we could take care of it. We had some trouble with our keys the whole time but we managed. They kept trying to make us new ones but they never worked quite right. They have a nice pool, exercise room and breakfast. The bed was comfortable. The AC unit was noisy with lots of clicking when going on and off the one night but fine the next. The rooms are adequate size with the bathroom vanity/closet area being a little cramped especially since the mini fridge is in the "closet" area. There is a nice comfy chair in addition to the desk chair. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: No ice machine on the 3rd floor so if that's important to you, ask for first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plain1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville,KY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here overnight. Location was very convenient right off of I-75.There were alot of restaurants close by. The hotel was remodeled in December of 2011 I was told. We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool a little noisy because the highway is on that side of the bldg. However, we were more than pleased with our room! We had what they call a "larger King guest room with a sofabed". The room was very spacious it had a microwave, refrigerator and nice size TV too. I would say it was one of the larger king suites I have stayed in. Great if you're traveling with a family so everyone has their own space. The breakfast was really good. We stayed when there was a Gators game going on but the traffic wasn't bad and the hotel was quite quiet. We would stay here if we find ourselves in the area again.

Room Tip: The front rooms might be quieter. We stayed in a room on the back of the bldg. and that. was a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horsecountry250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very comfortable rooms! The lady at the check-in desk was friendly and check-in was so easy! The pool area was small but kids loved it!! Very convenient location off I-75 with many nearby restuarants within walking distance. The breakfast was good and this hotel was just what we needed for 1 night. We were on 3rd floor and was quiet during our stay there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familytraveler0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
581 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed In a bright contemporary room for 2 nights and thought the value was excellent. Despite the face that several baseball and softball teams were also staying there, it was quiet, cool, and comfortable. Complementary breakfast was clean and adequate. The things that made me rate it 4/5 were the pool, which was small and unappealing, and the indifferent front desk attendant. Still, a great value.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank annieb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is a standard of its category, but it is very convenient to the entire area. It is right off the interstate exit and also easily accesible by the local thoroughfares. We stayed here while visiting Silver Springs for their Fourth of July festivities, just a short and easy drive away. Rooms are clean, well kept, but can be noisy. The air-conditioning unit in our room was very noisy, a common problem with the individual under the window units of old technology. Central air would certainly help to eliminate that problem and provide for a better sleep. Breakfast is provided, the usual Fairfield Inns standard, which we find more than adequate to start the day. Overall, it was a good enough experience that we would stay here again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway, higher floor always a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterandLindaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Ga.
Level Contributor
315 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Wow!! Is how I can start this review off!! I booked this hotel on line and got a great rate! We stayed here on our way home from our trip to Treasure Island, FL and OMG I am SO Glad that we stayed here! When I went in to check us in (late, 11pm) the gentleman at the front desk was So Nice! He even moved his vehicle for us and allowed us to park where he was parked so we could park our car closer to the front, and not in the back area! We went to our room and we loved it! Everything was so nice! The Bed was the BEST and MOST Comfortable Bed we've EVER Slept in!! We have stayed in a lot of places before and some really, really nice places but this was the BEST REST we have ever had! We slept til 10am and then finally got up and got our showers and checked out at the recommend time of 12, noon. When we checked out our little girl (3 yrs old) wanted some milk and yogurt but they had already put everything up, but there were ladies in the lobby cleaning and they heard her asking for the milk and yogurt and 1 of the ladies was So Nice and went to their kitchen area and got her a milk and a yogurt, I Really Appreciated that! We found out that the Marriott has a store and you can actually buy their mattresses so needless to say we have already been looking into ordering a mattress from the Marriott Website!! We have found our place to stay, Fairfield Inns! :) I Highly Recommend this Inn over ANY Hotel! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanie30735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocala
Courtyard Ocala
#16 of 35 in Ocala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 35 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Address: 4101 SW 38th Ct, Ocala, FL 34474-9293
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala Florida is a certified green friendly hotel. Stay with us, and you will be close to all major local area businesses and attractions in Ocala/Marion County. Taking care of business here is easy when you use the free wireless internet and 24 hour business center. Stay a little longer to enjoy the exciting and rejuvenating attractions of the area. Your visit to Silver Springs Natural Theme Park, Ocala National Forest, and Rainbow Springs will take you back to nature at its most peaceful and beautiful places. Find the rejuvenation opportunities and magnificent photographic opportunities that are everywhere in the area. Enjoy amazing natural scenery nearby at the area's golf, hiking trails, guided horseback riding, kayaking, fishing, and more. Stay at the smoke free, AAA approved Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, and enjoy Ocala, home of peaceful horse farms, antiques, beautiful architecture and inspiring history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Fairfield Ocala
Ocala Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing