We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Clean Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean Clean Clean”
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We stayed here 1 night for our day trip to Silver Springs. We got a great rate of $79.00 and when checking in they asked if anyone was a Priority Member which I was. They gave us a Queen mini suite since I was. This hotel is newer, extremely clean. Free breakfast in the morning, free coffee 24 hours and front desk put out cookies for everyone at night. They offered to let us leave our car there while we went to Silver Springs but my 82 year old mother was with us and I thought it was too far for her to walk (across the street and parking lot for Silver Springs). Very nice and helpful staff, check in and out were fast. I highly recommend this hotel as a home base to visit Silver Springs.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbark2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    24
    25
    9
    14
See reviews for
41
37
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Niceville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Great location next to Silver Springs. Hotel and room were clean and well-kept. Good value.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicevilleTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Location is very good, Room is clean. Wireless internet connect is easy to use.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qi0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Very nice hotel with huge rooms, comfortable beds, located very close to the regional hospitals. The breakfast was awesome and the staff was good. The place was very clean. The manager was very helpful. He informed that the hotel was recently renewed. The hotel was very well lit and all furniture were new. The service was excellent. I came to visit my friend who was in MRMC. I stayed here for 2 days. The place was a heaven. This is the only hotel that is conveniently located close to the hospitals. I thank the staff for their great service. If I am in Ocala, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ponaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nykr4life
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2009

This hotel stay was fantastic. the rooms where immaculate, The cleaning service was very considerate, they were not pushy at all . If we needed anything they were very understanding. The staff was super friendly. the breakfast was fresh and plentiful. I stayed with my family. We were there for a family reunion locally. It was so nice to feel at home. I highly recommend this establishment for your stay in the Ocala Fl area

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nykr4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2009

This hotel is not located right off the interstate but was well worth the few miles I traveled to get too. The rooms were clean i had no problem with noise as i am a light sleeper. I will say the greeting you get upon walking into the hotel was very welcoming! Not only was the welcoming very friendly but the follow up was very nice, the staff here at this hotel really cared if i had any concens, and you could feel their attitude was genuine! I will stay at this hotel every time i pass through I 75 on my way south. In this day and age its hard to find warm welcoming staff who is sincere in treating you like a valued guest!!!! To top off my experience the breakfast was a plus!!! I was not expecting hot breakfast items at an express and i will be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miavia44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Some Holiday Inns are better than others, this was the best I have stayed in. The staff could not do enough. The room was super clean. Maid service went beyond normal by not only cleaning but also arranging things nicely. The free breakfast included items such as cheese omletts and bacon along with cold items. The pool was sparkling clean and surrounded by trees. Internet access was free. We paid 120 Aug 08. We were in town for a family reunion and stayed for three nights.

  • Liked — super clean
  • Disliked — can't think of a thing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shamrock Historic Inn
Shamrock Historic Inn
#18 of 34 in Ocala
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
3.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
Address: 1212 S Pine Ave, Ocala, FL 34471-6540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Ocala-Midtown offers the best of all possible worlds. Stay here and you'll discover unparalleled convenience, service and value in a beautifully landscaped resort-styled setting. Whether you re coming to Ocala for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as Wi-Fi high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding. You can take a dip in our pool or just relax and enjoy a good book. We are right where you want to be, close to the Monroe Medical Center, Historic Downtown Ocala, the Appleton Museum of Art, and Ocala Silver Springs Park and much more. Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Ocala. Contemporary hospitality and Ocala excitement are waiting for you. For your business needs, you will fine the hotels convenient business center is there for copies, faxing checking your e-mail or browsing the Internet. Enjoy our new Express Start breakfast bar served each morning featuring a selection of hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruits juices, cereals, breads, pastries and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We are pet friendly and offer pet amenities for that special family member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - Us 441 Hotel Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing