We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great people and quiet!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed one night and the people could not have been nicer. The hotel is on a busy street but it was very quiet. Very friendly at check in and check out both. Very nice hot breakfast, kept fresh by one of the staff. My only concern is the price. Holiday Inns are on the high side of the price scale. But I would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We are grateful for the time you took to give us your wonderful feedback. We believe we really have a lot to offer our guest when they stay with us. Aside from our convenient location, and the great breakfast selection, we would say that our staff is what makes our hotel so special. We strive to provide every guest an exceptional experience. It has appeared from your review that we have achieved our goal and our promise. Thank you again for your great words regarding the staff. We will share them with the entire team. We look forward to a return visit from you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    24
    25
    9
    14
See reviews for
42
37
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

A truly wonderful and helpful staff from Debbie and Sonny on the front desk to Jasmine looking after rooms and Richard taking care of everything else. Highly recommended, you are assured of a pleasant stay.....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience to us following your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay even to the point of meeting your utmost satisfaction. It’s great to learn that our whole have all played a key role in giving you a great and comfortable experience to remember. Thank you for appreciating all our hard work and we look forward to having you as our guest again. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent location and friendly staff. The moring breakfast was pretty good. The hotel was clean and our rooms were cleaned nicely. The front desk staff was very helpful in advising us as to what to see and do in Ocala and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaz8017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
It is with sincere appreciation that we express to you our gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a detailed and wonderful review. Thank you so much for inspiring us to continually seek excellence by appreciating all our efforts to give our valued guests the best service like no other hotel can. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was a good and comfortable one. Please know that we are truly committed into giving you an excellent service as well as give you the best value for your money. The appreciation you gave pertaining to the excellent location, the friendly staff as well as the overall cleanliness is indeed heart-warming. We hope to welcome you back here on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

we stayed at this hotel sept 6th for 1night a lady called Sonny was at the front desk well this lady is a treasure we asked her countless questions about directions and even had to go back as we got it wrong but she was cheerful and helpful all the time. The room we had was beautifully clean and the pool was lovely I had it to myself which was an added bonus will definatlly go back if we are in the Ocala area we are a couple of English seniors and love all things American ESPECIALLY HELPFUL SONNY!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRANDMRSHOPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We wish to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a wonderful review. Please know that this is of great help to us for we always want to hear the voice of our valued guests to gauge our overall performance. Thank you so much for taking notice of the room cleanliness, the pleasant and helpful staff, as well as the comfort you felt with regards to the accommodation in total. Our goal is to give excellent service and we always work hard to make each guest feel that we are committed into going above and beyond our call of duty to achieve that. Thank you for expressing the interest for a return visit. We couldn't wait to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while venturing 'to and fro' while peregrinating to Key West and our subsequent return.
Proved very affordable, clean and a delightful complimentary breakfast.
Most highly recommended to all 'weary travelers' !!!

Room Tip: somewhat off the highway but, patience, and you'll soon locate the property !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilHarmonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Your faith and trust in our ability to serve you well means so much to us, thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing to us your overall appreciation. Your heart-warming feedback pertaining to the entire experience and the notice you gave for the reasonable price, the cleanliness and the delightful breakfast offered truly inspires us. You can be assured that we will work hard to maintain all the positive feedback you mentioned, for we are committed to giving you the best service there is we can offer. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This Holiday Inn should be condemned. The first room we were checked into was on the first floor and it had mold growing up the side of the entertainment center. We asked for a room on a higher floor hoping that the damp, musty, moldy smell would not exist on a higher floor. Not so! The room looks clean so it's hard to tell where the smell is coming from....A/C filters not being changed??? Carpet shampooed but the water not extracted so mold grew in the pad??? If that were the only problem, it would be enough not to stay here. However, there are two ice machines and neither of them work. The toilet rocks back and forth like a ride at Disney. The sink stopper is missing and the tub doesn't drain. What a horrible experience.

Room Tip: There is no good room in this hotel. We have tried four different rooms. We travel a lot and can n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for making the effort of giving us your detailed feedback following your recent stay with us. It is however disheartening to hear that we fell short in giving you our goal of service, and we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you had to go through. We wish to let you know that there will be an escalation of this issue; furthermore we will conduct meticulous room inspection so that we may correct the issues you raised with regards to the needed repairs of our facilities and amenities as well as the cleanliness and the room smell of the accommodation in total. Your comments will be highly utilized to ensure that certain areas will not be overlooked and the future occurrence of such incident will be prevented. We hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel because it was right across the street from Munroe Regional Hospital where my mother was undergoing surgery. Sonny at the front desk was spectacular at check-in. Upgraded my room as per my platinum elite status. The room
Was clean, newer furnishings and overall nice. The A/C was a bit loud but anyone who travels to Florida in the summer knows, they don't turn off until October. I actually turned the A/C off and cycled on the heat to remove the humidity from the room. Best thing you can do to remove any smells from humid air. I have to travel down to Ocala again and I will stay here again. The neighborhood did look a bit sketchy but I had no issues.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_da_Bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We truly bank on giving our guests the best service they deserve and we ensure that we go above and beyond what is needed, for you to notice and appreciate all our hard work is indeed heart-warming and very inspiring. Thank you for making the effort to share to us your valuable feedback. We couldn’t be more pleased to know that we are doing a great job in making our guests happy. Thank you for the points you raised regarding the air conditioner, this matter will not go unnoticed and we will surely find ways to address it without delay. We certainly hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocala
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Shamrock Historic Inn
Shamrock Historic Inn
#18 of 34 in Ocala
83 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
3.3 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
Address: 1212 S Pine Ave, Ocala, FL 34471-6540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Ocala-Midtown offers the best of all possible worlds. Stay here and you'll discover unparalleled convenience, service and value in a beautifully landscaped resort-styled setting. Whether you re coming to Ocala for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as Wi-Fi high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding. You can take a dip in our pool or just relax and enjoy a good book. We are right where you want to be, close to the Monroe Medical Center, Historic Downtown Ocala, the Appleton Museum of Art, and Ocala Silver Springs Park and much more. Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Ocala. Contemporary hospitality and Ocala excitement are waiting for you. For your business needs, you will fine the hotels convenient business center is there for copies, faxing checking your e-mail or browsing the Internet. Enjoy our new Express Start breakfast bar served each morning featuring a selection of hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruits juices, cereals, breads, pastries and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We are pet friendly and offer pet amenities for that special family member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - Us 441 Hotel Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing