We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed it very much. The staff were excellent and helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. They have cold and hot cereal, pancakes, toast, raisin bread, cinnamon rolls, small muffins, & jams. Different days they had scrambled eggs and other days crepes with cheese or gravy inside. Different days either bacon, sausage or ham. There was also yogurt, and applesauce, coffee and juices.
The rooms were clean and they gave us clean towels if we needed them and made our beds. The only thing I wish that the outdoor pool was heated. The air was in the high 80's but the pool was too cold to swim in, so we just sat on the lounge chairs.
The hotel is on Hwy. 27 which is a busy road but we couldn't hear the traffic. You just have to watch if you are head north and make sure the traffic is clear for turning left. Hwy 200 is just north of the hotel where the malls and restaurants are located down that road. The Ihop Restaurant is right beside the hotel so we enjoyed meals there quite often. We had a microwave and frig in the room so bought food for our lunches and went out for dinner.

I would highly recommend this place. There is also a computer to use in the lobby.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor on the north side. The rooms were quiet and close to the breakfast room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    23
    25
    9
    13
See reviews for
40
36
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

My mother unfortunately passed away at the Munroe Medical Center directly across the street from the hotel. We stayed for several days, and the hotel gave us a significant discount due to the fact of what we were there for.

The breakfast area was extremely clean and the food was very good. The room was very clean, well taken care of, and the staff was extremely friendly and very understanding and compassionate as to why we were there.

If you are in Ocala, FL, you could do no better for the money. Clean, courteous, quiet, everything you want in a stay away from home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THunter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share to us your experience with our hotel. We at Holiday Inn Express wishes to not only attend to the needs of our guests but also find ways to make our valued guests feel that they are not just customers, they are in fact part of a family that gives the institution its strong foundation. We hope to see you soon, but hopefully your reason of staying next time is due to a much favorable circumstance for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed here (had 3 rooms) with the intention of visiting Silver Springs (they were rained out) and were very impressed with the large rooms, the friendly staff and the amazing breakfast! The pillows were extreme comfortable, the shower was perfect and the soap smelled terrific:) We would definitely recommend and use this location again. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToVisit1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starke, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed one night to attend a firend's party in Ocala. We were pleasantly surprised that the rooms looked as nice in person as in the pictures. The room was modern, clean and we both got a great nights sleep. Even though the check in desk was busy when we arrived, the clerk checked us in quickly and was very courteous. All staff smiled, greeted us, and held doors for us. The continental breakfast was clean and well stocked. Nice, up to date, well run property!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Came up to Ocala for a friends wedding and we stayed here. It was very clean and the service was great!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twobentleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed for a short week and, overall, the hotel was in good condition. My room was a junior suite. It was clean, although the furniture was dated and a bit worn out. The bathroom was updated with granite countertop and was also clean. I did not try the wifi or the TV.
There is a breakfast each morning with some hot items (sausage/bacon, scrambled egg, juices, cereal, fruit).
The hotel doesn't have a fitness center but it does have an arrangement with the medical health / fitness center across the street. That center has an short outdoor track (10 laps = 1 mile), indoor pool, circuit equipment, shower facilities, various fitness classes. A very nice arrangement that, in my view, more than offsets the age of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur ga
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I knew from reading the reviews that this hotel did not have a lot to offer. But we were headed home and needed a night's stay.
The hotel is very old and looks like it has had no TLC in a long time. The old doesn't bother me as much as how dirty it was. The walls and stained carpet were appalling. The WIFI did not work.
When we asked the front desk, the lady who was busy shopping said, I am shopping right now so it must be fine.
We also were charged $25 pet deposit. Obviously they do not use it to actually clean their rooms.
The pillows were old and the bed very uncomfortable.
We were charged $125 with pet deposit.
The Hilton right off the freeway is so much nicer.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.5 mi away
Shamrock Inn
Shamrock Inn
#18 of 34 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
Address: 1212 S Pine Ave, Ocala, FL 34471-6540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Ocala-Midtown offers the best of all possible worlds. Stay here and you'll discover unparalleled convenience, service and value in a beautifully landscaped resort-styled setting. Whether you re coming to Ocala for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as Wi-Fi high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding. You can take a dip in our pool or just relax and enjoy a good book. We are right where you want to be, close to the Monroe Medical Center, Historic Downtown Ocala, the Appleton Museum of Art, and Ocala Silver Springs Park and much more. Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Ocala. Contemporary hospitality and Ocala excitement are waiting for you. For your business needs, you will fine the hotels convenient business center is there for copies, faxing checking your e-mail or browsing the Internet. Enjoy our new Express Start breakfast bar served each morning featuring a selection of hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruits juices, cereals, breads, pastries and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We are pet friendly and offer pet amenities for that special family member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - Us 441 Hotel Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing