We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Ocala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Ocala
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Harrison, Michigan
Level Contributor
280 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We returned to this hotel, since we had a great stay here last winter. Was told the management has changed twice since then, but you wouldn't know it. Staff is so pleasant and nice. The young lady who takes care of breakfast is a treasure. She does a great job and the breakfast is a little above the normal Choice Hotels fare. They offer cookies and milk every evening. The maintenance crew does a great job of keeping things clean and nice. Brenda, the housekeeper, was so kind. The pool area is very nice and relaxing. This is one of few Choice Hotels that actually greets you as an elite or diamond member, but this time they did not. Somewhat disappointing. Also, they need to designate a specific area for smoking. A woman in the next building was constantly smoking outside one of our doors. It was so smokey in one of our rooms that I had to make sure we wouldn't be charged for smoking. Also, the family member in that room has severe asthma and it was affecting him. The woman then left all of her cigarette butts all over the sidewalk, so maintenance could clean them up. If this hotel had interior corridors that wouldn't be an issue. I really like the garden feel and the doors opening onto the pool area, so maybe they can work on designating certain areas for smokers.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am so sorry to hear that you were not recognized as an elite member on you most recent visit. We appreciate your continued business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    80
    32
    12
    3
See reviews for
59
70
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This Quality Inn is located not too far from Route 75. It is very nice and clean. The room was very comfortable and the beds afforded a good nights sleep. The breakfast was very good with many varieties of food. The server was very friendly and made sure there was plenty of food available for their guests.
There are many restaurants nearby to satisfy you needs. There are also many attractions nearby including downtown Ocala.
We will definitely stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Since there were many children staying at this location due to baseball playoffs. It was suggested...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to providing you with excellent service on your next trip to Ocala. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night on our way down to port Charlotte. While the rooms are clean. Do not stay here if you want to sleep. We called and complained at 11.30pm to say we had had enough as guests were running around screaming the walls and doors are paper thin. Management advised they would stop it they didn't and it continued.... the hotel management has no control over its guests. So while the rooms are nice and clean I would strongly suggest you keep driving if you want to sleep.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I am so sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your recent stay with us. I would love to have the opportunity to make it up to you. Please feel free to contact myself or our General Manger here at the hotel so we can get a little more information from you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed just one night and would definitely stay again. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was neat and clean but rather small with 2 queen beds. The bedding was extremely comfortable and had a Cloud9 comforter. The free breakfast was about average. The hotel was located just off of I-75 and was in a noisy area. They had a pool but we did not use it. The price was just under $100 for 4 people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe_b_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We chose this stopover for our recent trip from Nashville, TN to south Florida...very pleased that we made an excellent choice. Easy off and on I-75 at exit 350, then just a couple of traffic lights to the property, which was very nicely kept and clean. The room rate was a reasonable bargain, with the bonus INCLUDED of a generously supplied breakfast offering of coffee, juices, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, eggs, pastries, bagels, muffins, make-your-own waffle and more. We were also very pleased that there was NO FEE for our Yorkie, who is a well-behaved and seasoned traveler. The staff was very friendly and professional...every member made an extra effort to give service beyond expectations. As late arrivals - we were offered an extended checkout time...and when I struggled while filling my container at the ice machine, Lamar came to my rescue without me having to ask for help. We were so impressed that we chose to arrange our return travel plans to allow for staying again on our return trip back to Nashville. We will happily stay again and encourage you to do the same if you appreciate bargain rates, exceptionally friendly service, clean and convenient accommodations.

Room Tip: I believe there are three floors...with a spacious elevator, it's your choice to use the stair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marti c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you and your Yorkie on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHTABULA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The staff was incredibly friendly, very nice, clean, quiet room, location great, and the grounds were well kept, would definitely stay again. There are several restaurants nearby along with a plaza in case you may need anything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAEL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We really appreciate it and look forward to providing you with superior service on your next visit to Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here one night recently with my family. found the service to be excellent, all employees I encountered; front desk, housekeeping, breakfast staff to be friendly. Good location right off the interstate. Clean rooms, well kept up. the PTAC was a little noisy, but I've certainly seen worse. The pool is nice, the kids enjoyed it. Can't speak for the breakfast since we had a family breakfast while in town, but the lobby and breakfast area was clean and neat. I'd definitely stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: A "pool view' room is quieter and has a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellin' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#4 of 37 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 1,364 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#3 of 37 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ocala

Property: Quality Inn Ocala
Address: 3434 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-4428 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ocala)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ocala
#10 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the relaxed atmosphere in a country style setting. Enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast with our daily feature of hot items. Take pleasure in our famous cookie hour every evening! The hotel offers 152 beautifully appointed and over sized guest rooms. All rooms are equipped with every amenity required to meet the corporate and leisure traveler's needs, such as wireless internet and free HBO. 24 Hour coffee service, ironing board/iron, hair dryer, voice mail and bath equipped with shower massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing