We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, great bedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Ocala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Ocala
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice room, great bedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed just one night and would definitely stay again. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was neat and clean but rather small with 2 queen beds. The bedding was extremely comfortable and had a Cloud9 comforter. The free breakfast was about average. The hotel was located just off of I-75 and was in a noisy area. They had a pool but we did not use it. The price was just under $100 for 4 people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe_b_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    82
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
60
74
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We chose this stopover for our recent trip from Nashville, TN to south Florida...very pleased that we made an excellent choice. Easy off and on I-75 at exit 350, then just a couple of traffic lights to the property, which was very nicely kept and clean. The room rate was a reasonable bargain, with the bonus INCLUDED of a generously supplied breakfast offering of coffee, juices, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, eggs, pastries, bagels, muffins, make-your-own waffle and more. We were also very pleased that there was NO FEE for our Yorkie, who is a well-behaved and seasoned traveler. The staff was very friendly and professional...every member made an extra effort to give service beyond expectations. As late arrivals - we were offered an extended checkout time...and when I struggled while filling my container at the ice machine, Lamar came to my rescue without me having to ask for help. We were so impressed that we chose to arrange our return travel plans to allow for staying again on our return trip back to Nashville. We will happily stay again and encourage you to do the same if you appreciate bargain rates, exceptionally friendly service, clean and convenient accommodations.

Room Tip: I believe there are three floors...with a spacious elevator, it's your choice to use the stair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marti c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you and your Yorkie on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHTABULA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The staff was incredibly friendly, very nice, clean, quiet room, location great, and the grounds were well kept, would definitely stay again. There are several restaurants nearby along with a plaza in case you may need anything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAEL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We really appreciate it and look forward to providing you with superior service on your next visit to Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here one night recently with my family. found the service to be excellent, all employees I encountered; front desk, housekeeping, breakfast staff to be friendly. Good location right off the interstate. Clean rooms, well kept up. the PTAC was a little noisy, but I've certainly seen worse. The pool is nice, the kids enjoyed it. Can't speak for the breakfast since we had a family breakfast while in town, but the lobby and breakfast area was clean and neat. I'd definitely stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: A "pool view' room is quieter and has a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellin' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Nothing fancy but a good place to sleep on the way to south Florida. The breakfast was better than average and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is an outside entrance hotel so as long as that is not a problem for you this is a great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chassell, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

This Quality Inn was very easy to find and not far off the interstate. Really nice employees. The gardener was really pleasant. We walk around the courtyard to stretch our legs after the long drive. Beds were very comfortable and a nice breakfast.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The courtyard is one of my favorite attributes of our property as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocala!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is right off the interstate, easy to find but a little hard to get into, as there was some construction going on next door. The rooms were large and clean, with a nice t.v. The breakfast was unbelievable. They had 2 huge rooms set up for the guests to have their breakfast. There was hot cereal. cold cereal, sausage, eggs, pastry, toast, bagels,and so much more.. The only negative thing I have to say is, that we had a coupon from the travel books that you find at the rest areas, and they would not honor it, even though we were there before the coupon would have expired..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judy047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am very sorry that we had no more of our coupon rate rooms available for your stay. You must have come on a very busy night, and we unfortunately must have already rented all of those rooms out. Hopefully you will stop by on your next visit to Ocala and stay with us again. Though our coupons are for walk in reservations, only, please feel free to call ahead to check availability at that rate. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 37 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 37 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ocala

Property: Quality Inn Ocala
Address: 3434 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-4428 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ocala)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ocala
#10 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the relaxed atmosphere in a country style setting. Enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast with our daily feature of hot items. Take pleasure in our famous cookie hour every evening! The hotel offers 152 beautifully appointed and over sized guest rooms. All rooms are equipped with every amenity required to meet the corporate and leisure traveler's needs, such as wireless internet and free HBO. 24 Hour coffee service, ironing board/iron, hair dryer, voice mail and bath equipped with shower massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing