We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Ocala
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
oakdale pa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Courteous staff, clean room. We requested a room with a fridge and microwave, but when we went to the room, there was no fridge or microwave. We called the front desk and within 5 minutes, maintenance men brought them to the room. Great complimentary breakfast in a.m.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    89
    36
    12
    3
See reviews for
62
79
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

this Quality Inn was just fine. The hotel is close to the highway, making it easy to find, but a bit noisy. The rooms are clean, and the beds comfortable. The breakfast is the usual fare. It is a good price, and just what we expected with a Quality Inn. The staff was helpful and gave us a map of the downtown area when we asked for suggestions for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilalubean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
149 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was a bit worried pulling into this hotel at around 1am Saturday morning... but the very cheerful guy behind the desk gave us a great welcome - not to mention a very affordable rate. It looks a bit dated on the outside but the room was nicely furnished and immaculate. The hot breakfast was also a good value and the internet was free and worked. This was a good deal and made for a really nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

rooms are very clean, bed is extremely comfortable. the "yard" of the hotel is really pretty. the inside rooms open up to a yard area with orange trees, where the pool is located.

Very nice hotel for the cost. A real value.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the inside, facing the yard/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dyeatts67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

To begin with the hotel is a little back from the road and can seem a little dark for some. It is also an older hotel with exterior entry. With that said, those things only bother my wife and not me. I had a good stay, the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was sufficient, but not as nice as other hotels. It was clean and the staff was friendly. I would stay again for the price I paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stay in a lot of hotels & see the lack of pride in other hotels. We have found the Ocala Quality Inn to be the BEST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER! A hotel that takes pride in everything from the moment you enter the lobby. All rooms have white linens, the best nights sleep we've had, cookies & milk or coffee in the lobby from 8-9pm. I couldn't see anything wrong anywhere. Security was a comforting benefit. Worth the reasonable price & we will stay here when we visit Ocala. By far a nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrskerrdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, CT
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed only one night at this hotel. It has changed from a Hampton Inn, to a Quality Inn, and they are in the process of upgrading each of the rooms. We stayed in a handicapped accessible room, which had a new bed, pillows, and new sheets, which was quite a pleasant surprise, as the outside of the hotel, looks like an old motel...with doors to the outside. The shower was a roll in, but had a portable bath seat, as opposed to a seat secured to the wall. I mentioned this to the manager upon checkout, and she said that they are going to upgrade the facilities gradually.
In the evening between 8 and 9 pm, the office has warm cookies for the guests. There was also supposed to be milk, but I didn't see any milk. The cookies were quite good.
Breakfast was buffet style, with a couple of hot items, and cereal, yogurt, danish, bagels, toast, juice, and coffee/tea.
The pool was small, but looked nice. We didn't use it. There were several nice chaise lounge chairs around the pool.
The TV was an LG flat screen, and had a great picture and lots of channels to choose from.
I would definitely return to the Quality Inn...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50joanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ocala

Property: Quality Inn Ocala
Address: 3434 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-4428 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ocala)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ocala
#10 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the relaxed atmosphere in a country style setting. Enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast with our daily feature of hot items. Take pleasure in our famous cookie hour every evening! The hotel offers 152 beautifully appointed and over sized guest rooms. All rooms are equipped with every amenity required to meet the corporate and leisure traveler's needs, such as wireless internet and free HBO. 24 Hour coffee service, ironing board/iron, hair dryer, voice mail and bath equipped with shower massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing