We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap..but not too clean”
Review of Super 8 Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ocala
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Reviewed July 13, 2014

.first thing I do is check beds , pulled back the sheets and out jumped 2 fleas,,carpets not clean . took 3 hrs to cool the room . Breakfast was a joke ,water would run out of tub.broken chair in room

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 282 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel looked good on the outside, but the beds were not clean, and the sheets and towels were well worn. Staff did change our room and then gave us clean sheets for the second room when we discovered bad stains on sheets in the second room that we changed ourselves. Remote did not work and toilet stopped up. Very sparse furnishings and carpet was very worn. We did not expect luxury, just a clean place to lay our heads for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is clean and a good value based on being able to bring our pets, free breakfast and an overall clean room. The carpets and decor need to be updated but for the price and location and other items we will come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Camala W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was clean: no cigarette odor, clean sheets, clean white towels. Nice swimming pool and nice continental breakfast. Very nice staff at front desk. Only complaint came from my teen kids, who found the TV was an old, huge, heavy one with very bad colors. To me it was of no importance, since all we wanted was a place to sleep and go on with our sightseeing tour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianneN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hazel J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#15 of 34 in Ocala
244 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
11.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#6 of 34 in Ocala
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ocala

Address: 3924 W Silver Springs Blvd, I-75 Exit 352, Ocala, FL 34482-4097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range: $65 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ocala 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing