We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“cheap..but not too clean” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Ocala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Ocala
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Dawson Springs,ky, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cheap..but not too clean”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

.first thing I do is check beds , pulled back the sheets and out jumped 2 fleas,,carpets not clean . took 3 hrs to cool the room . Breakfast was a joke ,water would run out of tub.broken chair in room

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    44
    75
    47
    42
See reviews for
74
42
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel looked good on the outside, but the beds were not clean, and the sheets and towels were well worn. Staff did change our room and then gave us clean sheets for the second room when we discovered bad stains on sheets in the second room that we changed ourselves. Remote did not work and toilet stopped up. Very sparse furnishings and carpet was very worn. We did not expect luxury, just a clean place to lay our heads for a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocala hotels

Ocala
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is clean and a good value based on being able to bring our pets, free breakfast and an overall clean room. The carpets and decor need to be updated but for the price and location and other items we will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Camala W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was clean: no cigarette odor, clean sheets, clean white towels. Nice swimming pool and nice continental breakfast. Very nice staff at front desk. Only complaint came from my teen kids, who found the TV was an old, huge, heavy one with very bad colors. To me it was of no importance, since all we wanted was a place to sleep and go on with our sightseeing tour.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianneN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ocala West
Days Inn Ocala West
#26 of 35 in Ocala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#11 of 35 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ocala

Property: Super 8 Ocala
Address: 3924 W Silver Springs Blvd, I-75 Exit 352, Ocala, FL 34482-4097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ocala 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing