We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worn out”
Review of Super 8 Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ocala
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    47
    86
    56
    51
See reviews for
83
46
35
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MILFORD
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stayed at the Ocala Super 8 for one night 3 yrs in a row now. Taking my in laws car to FL. Emily, the clerk, is very nice. Best Super 8 breakfast. Many others serve dry toast and stale muffins. Ocala has bagels, cream cheese, fresh juice etc.....Good location too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PATRICK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

After reading the other reviews, I was a little afraid of what I might find. To my surprise, the check in was quick & very warm. We had a nice poolside room #134. There is no doubt this was an older hotel, & the bathroom grout was a little discolored. The comfortable beds made up for the fact that the hotel is somewhat dated. We had a microwave & fridge, which I always enjoy. The room was spacious & the high speed internet worked great. Loved the selection of TV stations. Plus this is a nice pet friendly hotel, with very low pet fees $5.00 per night per pet No way you could board your pets for that.

Room Tip: ask for a poolside room nice view & very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLORIDASIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Some where in NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is my first review on TA. I just had to sign up because it was just that bad. The bathtub was green! And that was not even the original color! It had that much mold. The bathroom was so dingy and nasty that I was tempted not to take a shower and risk smelling funky. We booked a non smoking/ queen sized bed room. The front desk said we didn't and refused to give us one. We had driven 16 hrs to get there so we went and got bleach and Lysol trying to make the best of the situation. To say the bed was uncomfortable was an understatement.
The TVs were so old that the words on the screen were fuzzy. No I am not being dramatic. Luckily I had brought my own towels because the towels there was very discolored.
There seems to be a lot of truckers there. So the owners don't care to improve the rooms.
I kept on thinking I would go home with bed bugs or worse! I have stayed at super 8s before never have I had such an experience.
We booked a 4 night non refundable room, after 2 nights we left. I didn't care that I was loosing my money. I checked into another moderate priced hotel for only $20 more a night and I wanted to hug the bed, the carpet, etc.
The only good part of staying here was the free wifi. Even that was bad because it was not secured or password protected. I just pray that my poor computer does not get a virus.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OcalaSupereight, General Manager at Super 8 Ocala, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for staying at our Super 8.
We certainly regret the list of problems you encountered while you were here, our records do show that you were refunded by the third party agency for the unused nights.

We also do not have any record of these concerns.
It is our hope that you give us another chance to meet your lodging needs, and please do let us know if there is something not to your satisfaction, and give us a change to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocala hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.6 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#10 of 34 in Ocala
329 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#15 of 34 in Ocala
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ocala

Property: Super 8 Ocala
Address: 3924 W Silver Springs Blvd, I-75 Exit 352, Ocala, FL 34482-4097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ocala 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing