We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improving” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Greer, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Improving”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed there after finding them in the coupon book at the Florida Welcome Center. Fr om what we understood from the desk clerk, it Used to be a Ramada. From the looks of things, Ramada ran it to the ground. It is not great but Motel 6 seems to be trying to turn it around. The pool area is nice but the roof on the veranda is needing some attention. The room was nice and clean. The only drawback was the pillows... They seemed to be stuffed pillow cases.
The facilities for our dog (a King Charles) were very good and she was allowed in the pool area, where she met another dog to play along with people.
The people were courteous and the desk clerk recommended a great restaurant. I believe Motel 6 is putting in a good effort to update this property and should have it up to date in another year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank You for choosing Motel 6 Ocala for your place to stay while visiting us here in Ocala.

We thank you for your kind words and words of encouragement. We have just undergone a complete change of management and know we are working diligently to make this property a place of beauty and a place you will choose to return to time and time again.

We Thank You... We Appreciate You, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

BLessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    14
    15
    15
See reviews for
25
18
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liberty
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had traveled all day, heavy traffic and through rain the last hour and half of the trip. We thought Motel 6 would be a good economical choice, WRONG!! They did have a non-smoking room but omitted to tell us they had NO hot water. Also the price we paid was more than most places with at least some basic amenities, they had NOTHIING, (which we also found out after we were in the room).

We were tired needed showers and were told we had to wait an hour for the hot water to come on, that would have made it after midnight and we still had a long trip the next day. UGH!!!
Tired, we went on to bed, beds were fair to OK, but one of the covers had a stain on it, Yuck!
We figured there would be plenty of hot water in the morning but NO, we took luke warm showers.

When we complained they said the only thing they could do was give us a card for 50% off another stay at this same hotel. 1. We would not have been back in this area again, 2. We really never wanted to stay at this place again! They said sorry but that is all they would offer, no discount for any inconvienence we experienced.

Tom Bodet; Dont bother leaving the light on!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tealindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank You for sharing your visit with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are so very sorry your visit with us what not what you had expected.

We would like you to know we have recently undergone a complete change of management and we are working very hard to get things in shape and bring this beautiful property up to standards again.

We Thank You... and We Appreciate You.

Please let us know upon your next visit of this experience and I will make certain your stay is all that you hope for.

BLessings...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocala hotels

Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were tired, the traffic was really bad so we gave this Motel 6 a shot. The lobby looked nice but the room was disgusting. There was still whiskers on the sink from the last occupants, the toilet seat had been painted and peeling. An old bar of used soap still in the shower and the bathtub faucet was running and unable to turn off. But the real kicker for me was when I woke in the morning I found a used tissue in my bed which I know I did not put there. I'm sorry, but this is the worst place I have ever stayed. I couldn't wait to get home to shower.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank You for sharing your visit with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your experience was not what you had hoped for and we hope you will give us another chance next time you are in our area.

We have undergone a complete management change and are working diligently at making all necessary changes needed and continuing to keep moving forward doing whatever necessary to keep improving our property.

We hope to see you again soon and hope your next visit will be all that you hope for.

Thank You.

Blessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

This motel has no fridge, no microwave, no coffemaker, basically no extra touches ..room was clean except for the bathtub had black mold along the wall, not family friendly.. people talking and loud music most of the night and water running most of the night

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lighthouse1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share with us your visit here at Motel 6 Ocala.

We are sorry your visit was not what you expected. We have undergone complete new management and with that being said, we are working diligently on making lots of changes and continuing to improve our property for our guests.

At Motel 6, we offer a clean comfortable room at the lowest national price, therefore, we offer no amenities. We do have fresh hot coffee in our lobby for you each and every morning from 6 a.m. until 10 a.m.
We have hairdryers, irons and ironing boards at our front desk and vending for items such as shampoo, razors, lotions in our lobby.

Rest assured we are doing all that we can to make this hotel a place you wish to return to time and time again.

BLessings...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

This Motel 6 had no refrigerator, had a shabby, small room appearance with old poorly made up double beds. The first thing noticed was a roach running across the floor. The shower/tub did not drain after taking a shower with the dirty water still in the tub the next morning. The sink had not stopper, so it could not be filled with water. There was no continental breakfast, but coffee only was offered. This is one motel to avoid.

Room Tip: Void this motel completely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at Motel 6 Ocala with us.

We are excited to say we are under new management and working diligently on making a lot of improvements to the property.

Motel 6 offers a clean, comfortable room at the lowest national price, therefore, we offer no amenities.
We do, however, offer hair dryers, irons and ironing boards at the front desk, there are amenities in our vending area such as lotion, shampoo, razors, etc... for your convenience.

We also offer micro fridges at a fee of $5 per night for both the fridge and microwave. They are based upon availability of course.

Rest assured we are doing our very best to make Motel 6 Ocala your choice to stay next time you are in the area.

Blessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

The was the worst hotel I ever stayed at.... No clean towels, no clean sheets... Dirty rooms... People selling drugs and tricking out of their rooms....it's really time for them to close this location...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Storm1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
We are sorry to hear your stay with us was less than desireable.

We apologize very much for that.

We have recently undergone a complete change in management and are certain you will find many changes have taken place and many changes lie ahead.

We thank you for sharing with us and hope you will give us another chance when in the Ocala area again.

BLessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this motel 6 multiple Times with my husband and grandchildren and always been comfortably , clean, and staff been very curtious and helpful with all we ask for or needed!! The only thing we ever had a problem with was a shower switch was broken so we took a bath:) but all else was good! ! Especially for the price!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rubydmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing about your visit with us here at Motel 6 Ocala...
We are so glad to hear you are one of our Happy Customers!!

We have undergone new management and hope you will soon find lots of great improvements and will find yourself even happier than your last visit.

We look forward to serving you and your family again soon--
And, please do remember:
"We'll leave the Light on For You"!!

BLessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Ocala West
Days Inn Ocala West
#26 of 35 in Ocala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.2 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#11 of 35 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#14 of 35 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Property: Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Address: 3810 NW Blitchton Rd, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475-6762 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off of Hwy. 75 On the corner of Hwy 27 and Hwy 75 at Exit 354. Property sits on 17 acres with an outdoor pool, a large Conference Center that seats up to 550 persons. Catering available. Ample parking for trucks, RV's, etc... Free Wifi Free coffee each and every morning from 6 a.M. Until 10 a.M. 24 Hr. Front Desk Service Come visit Ocala and relax with us!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ramada Ocala
Ocala Ramada
Ramada Hotel Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing