We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to Break Up Trip South in Florida”
Review of Courtyard Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Ocala
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to Break Up Trip South in Florida”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I was taking my grandson from Hilton Head to Fort Myers to see a Spring Training baseball game and this Courtyard didn't disappoint. Just as nice as other Courtyards, this one has clean rooms, friendly staff (including the housekeepers who gave us a tooth brush and paste since my grandson forgot his). The lobby is a great place to relax and the Desk Clerk even gave me a great route to run in the morning that was safe from traffic, etc.

Room Tip: We always choose rooms on upper floors. Seem quieter and you just feel safer in strange cities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Carl R

Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel and my staff. I must agree they go out of their way to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay. Sounds like you and your grandson had a great trip. Hopefully we can offer you accommodations the next time you are in town.

JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    89
    48
    21
    9
See reviews for
55
73
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We came back to the Courtyard because my husband prefers the healthier options on the breakfast menu over the included breakfast at the nearby Residence Inn. The Courtyard is an older property, but the staff is friendly enough and they have managed to not let the property get dated and run down.

My pet peeve now is that the sink is not in the bathroom itself, but really in the room, so an early riser will disturb anyone who wants to sleep in. So if everyone is not on the same schedule there could be some disgruntled sleepers!!!!

Typical fare in the Marketplace if needed and the front desk does provide laundry supplies if you need them.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies - nice touch, if you enjoy the fresh air!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank island-gal-in-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Island-gal-in-NJ

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I concur with your comment about the sink outside of the bathroom. However, as you noted this hotel was built a few years ago and that was all the rage then.
Thank you also for noticing that my staff has done such a great job keeping things clean and updated. Like yourself, our guests appreciate the complimentary laundry supplies. We also recommend reserving a room with a balcony, especially the ones overlooking the heated pool. They are a favorite of our guests but they are limited so we recommend making reservations for these rooms early.
Thank you once again for you kind words. JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a very well-run, comfortable and convenient hotel. It is well situated right off I-75. Very nice desk clerk, great little cafe with good breakfasts to go and Starbucks coffee. It meet all of my needs and I will return on next trip to Ocala.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Laurie V

Thank you for you great review of our hotel. We get lots of compliments about our Bistro and Starbucks is always a hit with the Guests. I have a great staff that helps me make things run smoothly and they are always looking for ways to make our guests stay even more comfortable.

We look forward to you next visit, JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel rooms and amenities were very clean. The rooms provided plenty of room to work, as well as relax...And the bed was extremely comfortable. The customer service was fantastic. The staff went above and beyond to make sure my stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ztbarbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Ztbarbee

Thank you for your kind words about my staff and the fantastic customer service. I have to admit I have a great staff; they are always looking for ways to make our guests enjoy their stay. JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This place is a gem. We originally booked at another hotel and were horrified at the rooms. I called around frantically looking to change and we were lucky they had a vacancy. We stayed 2 nights and would have stayed longer if we could. Clean, comfortable, convenient and there were a lot of nice places to eat nearby -- I am a chef and that was important to me. Starbucks and small bar in the lobby...happy as clams. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyCaterer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Crazy Caterer 2014

Thank you for your fine review, we also are glad you found us. Many of our guests really appreciate that we have a Bar in the Hotel and Starbucks is a big hit. Thank you also for your kind words about the cleanliness of the property, I am very proud of my cleaning staff.

Hopefully the next time you are in town you will be able to stay longer. JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This weekend have had an unexpected road trip to Fort Myers Fla due to flight cancelations... We were not looking forward to the 11 hour drive from Charlotte. We got on the road ahead of the big storm... Drove to Ocala and stopped at the Courtyard at 1030 pm, road weary. The desk clerk was very nice. Explained they only had two rooms left. The king deluxe at $180 for the night or an Unusual room with no TV for $59 a night. I asked if the $59 room was the same quality as all others and was told " exactly the same....just no TV". The room was very nice. Clean. Comfy. Quiet. Perfect for 2 road weary travelers. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wahini79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Wahini79

Thank you for your kind words about my staff and our hotel. I am really proud of my staff for they keep a very clean hotel. I certainly understand road weary, I have been there several times myself. When we get those big storms we tend to sell out but I am glad we were able to accommodate you. The Courtyard is far enough from I-75 that it is very quiet yet close enough you can jump right back on to continue your trip. Thanks once again for your high recommendations.

JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Appreciate the cleanliness, comfort and convenience off I75 during my holiday road trip. We frequent this hotel at least every other year and always enjoy our stay. Nothing to complain about - great little gym as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieTinMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Annie Tin Mia

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We look forward to your next visit as you travel thru Ocala next year.

JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocala

Property: Courtyard Ocala
Address: 3712 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the beautiful Courtyard by Marriott in Ocala Florida, and experience 171 newly renovated and beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Easy to access from SR 200 off Exit 350 of the I-75, your visit to to this strategically located, green certified and pet free hotel places you close to everywhere you need or want to be in Ocala and Marion County! Four newly renovated meeting rooms can host your impressive meetings or social events of 10 - 80 people, and complimentary high speed wireless internet is available to all guests throughout the hotel. Fitness routines are easily maintained in the on-site fitness room, and your stress simply melts away in the enticing outdoor pool, courtyard and whirlpool spa. The on-site guest coin laundry is a practical convenience. Reserve your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, and you will have a choice to enjoy several dining and shopping options, all walking distance to the hotel. Come to this Courtyard by Marriott Ocala in Ocala Florida, and enjoy superb quality, convenience, comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Courtyard
Ocala Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing