We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never, ever again... a dump!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Ocala
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel has a lot of nerve charging the same rates that the local suites hotels charge. The rooms are small, old and outdated. The jacuzzi is laughably small. They need to take care of the huge mice infestation. The food in their Bistro is overpriced and of inferior quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 249 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Did not need fancy. One night stop. Nice area. Reasonable price. Updated lobby. On site restaurant (did not eat there). Plenty of food, gas, etc nearby. Room was clean. Bed fine. Shower could have been stronger but adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raycatch9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this location on the way back to Michigan. We found the rooms to be typical of the Courtyards we have stayed at in the past. Overall the property was clean and the staff was friendly. The pool area was a nice oasis from 75 and traffic. Unfortunately we stayed during pumpkin run weekend and the hotel was full leaving us to contend with a seemingly unused room consisting of a blown bathroom light and a fridge with iced over coils. On a final note its sad the bistro will not accept the Marriott stay, dine, and spa card. There are several restaurants close. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelguymichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was in the general area on business and decided to take an extra night to see family. Being a Marriott Rewards Platinum member, I used points to stay at this location which was the closest to where I was going.

Locationwise, this was right at the intersection of Rts 200 and 75, which could have been a negative but was mitigated by the property.

I stay in many Courtyards throughout the year and they are basically the same, a solid stay but nothing out of this world. Set-up wise, this was a standard Courtyard built in a square with some rooms facing the exterior and others facing the Courtyard. The lobby/restaurant is the new bistro concept which I have mixed feelings about.

The hallways are darker than most Courtyards, but not in a bad way, more of a comfortable feel. The rooms are somewhat recently updated Courtyard rooms. I had a room with a balcony facing the courtyard. The balcony was larger than usual.

The courtyard of this hotel is what made the difference. The landscaping was very nicely done and had palm trees facing a decent sized pool that was not a basic square pool. The pool had a resort feel which was nice as I had some pool/sun time built into my schedule. The pool was relaxing and was surrounded by quality patio furniture. There was also a hottub.

The darkness of the interior and the nicely landscaped courtyard made you feel like you were somewhere remote rather than just off a major interstate and in the middle of stripmalls.

If in the area again I would recommend this location.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the Courtyard in Ocala and found it pretty good. Don't expect top of the lile but it is clean and most staff responsive. The pool and hot tub were very, very clean ( until a heavy rain washed some mulch into the tub. Nobody's fault! Two negatives that could improve this hotel. You need either more staff or a better system in the breakfast area. We waited long to even see anyone to place an order, then it took a very long time to bring out the eggs and the cellophane was still attached to bottom of the eggs. No one to complain to. Also there was no salt/pepper available or even around. You got it, nobody to ask. I would stay there again but not try to eat there

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend, the staff was very nice & helpful. The rooms were clean and the pool area was kept up with ample towels for our use. This place is next to all the sites we wanted and to get to and from was very easy and quick. I will be glad to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faloughi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here both driving to and from north Florida and found it a very nice, clean and reasonably priced motel. It is nothing "special" but for those looking for a clean room, a nice looking pool and an "ok" restaurant/bar it is fine. Located just off I-75 at Exit 350 it is very convenient for travel on the interstate. Did not have anything but breakfast in the hotel but that was fine. Not certain I would be up to dinner there as they just don't look to have the set up for a good dinner kitchen.

Phil Brougham

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,925 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Ocala

Address: 3712 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $98 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the beautiful Courtyard by Marriott Ocala and experience newly renovated and beautifully appointed guest room or suite. Easy to access from SR 200 off Exit 350 of the I-75, your visit to to this strategically located, green certified and pet free hotel in Ocala, Florida places you close to everywhere you need or want to be in Ocala and Marion County! Four newly renovated meeting rooms can host your impressive meetings or social events of 10 - 80 people, and complimentary high speed wireless internet is available to all guests throughout the hotel. Fitness routines are easily maintained in the on-site fitness room, and your stress simply melts away in the enticing outdoor pool, courtyard and whirlpool spa. The on-site guest coin laundry is a practical convenience. Reserve your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Ocala and you will have a choice to enjoy several dining and shopping options, all walking distance to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Courtyard
Ocala Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing