We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Old Lady is Showing Her Age”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This used to be a great hotel, but time and use is starting to take its toll on the old girl. It is time for a good renovation probelm to bring back the sparkle in her smile. The rooms are large and spacious and the bath rooms are also. But the carpets are not as clean as they could be and the inside of the elevators are just nasty. It is time to get serious about fixing the place up. Parking is also a problem. I was there the night of a big horse show and got the last parking space. The Hilton is next door for he same price. Got to be better La Quinta.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DukeofTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 658 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2011

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Horrible location. Terrible traffic on highway 200. Getting to and from anywhere from the hotel is an ordeal. The hotel is well worn and needs major upgrades. A coat of paint would help some. Very noisy. You had better love pets. They rule the hotel. There were significant dog scratches on the back of the bathroom door. Security is lacking. A woman walked into our room using her card key from another floor. Insufficient seating for the breakfast area. Desk clerk was very nice and offered apologies.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltcjdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We stopped at this hotel on our drive home from south Florida. At $67, the price was unbeatable (we might have received a discount for arriving late in the evening). In addition, the service was friendly, the continental breakfast was tasty, the lobby and halls were attractive and well lit, and finally, the room was spacious, updated, and clean. Great value!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjo30080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

We stay at La Quinta's often and I think this one was pretty standerd.It was clean but could have been a little cleaner & updated.The hotel is close to 75 & has a lot of things near by.We only stayed for a quick overnight trip.The pool looked o.k., it was just too cold to go in.My only complaint was breakfast.Some LQ's have a pretty good breakfast but this one sucked.The waffles tasted rubbery & the only fruit they has were apples.No yogurt..only cereal,bagels & waffles....This LQ was fine for overnight.....

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluekarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Inn is very nice with large rooms, breakfast was good but basic. Many restaurants close bye. and just off I75, but still quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PUPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

All I can say, whenever you needed anything the employees were there for you. I have no complaints, everything was great!! Plan to stay there again when we come to Florida. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlickRew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I was halfway through a two day road trip and I needed a place to stop for the night. I pulled off the interstate in Ocala and pulled into the La Quinta Inn & Suites parking lot. While I had no reservation, the clerk gave me a good room at a decent price. Because I was also a La Quinta Rewards member and had a AAA membership, she also automatically upgraded my room as well.

The room was clean and comfortable, although it could've used a bit of updating on the carpet, curtains, and sheets. The pool area had a nice little courtyard. The hotel was conveniently located near the interstate, and there were several nearby restaurants. The place was apparently pet friendly, which is great for people with pets but I don't care for it much.

While I have no idea how a longer stay would be like, I can recommend it as a place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weary_traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 3530 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#11 Family Hotel in Ocala
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $105 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ocala
La Quinta Ocala
La Quinta Hotel Ocala
Ocala La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing