We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Inn is very nice with large rooms, breakfast was good but basic. Many restaurants close bye. and just off I75, but still quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PUPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 658 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2010

All I can say, whenever you needed anything the employees were there for you. I have no complaints, everything was great!! Plan to stay there again when we come to Florida. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlickRew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I was halfway through a two day road trip and I needed a place to stop for the night. I pulled off the interstate in Ocala and pulled into the La Quinta Inn & Suites parking lot. While I had no reservation, the clerk gave me a good room at a decent price. Because I was also a La Quinta Rewards member and had a AAA membership, she also automatically upgraded my room as well.

The room was clean and comfortable, although it could've used a bit of updating on the carpet, curtains, and sheets. The pool area had a nice little courtyard. The hotel was conveniently located near the interstate, and there were several nearby restaurants. The place was apparently pet friendly, which is great for people with pets but I don't care for it much.

While I have no idea how a longer stay would be like, I can recommend it as a place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weary_traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The girl at the front counter was as pleasant as could be, but that was the best part of the stay. The rooms smelled, I was in a "non smoking room" that smelled of stale cigarettes. The rooms were a bit on the small side, the bed uncomfortable. The AC was a rattler unit under the window. Dogs barking all night long, in the hotel (but that's my fault for staying at a "pet friendly") The "breakfast" was a minimum, with basically toast and make your own waffle iron. I almost didn't stay the second night, and I wish I had just driven the 2 hours to get home instead. However, this was not the worst place I've stayed in, I would say just pay a little more and stay someplace better.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spscotpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

On 2/27/2010 I went on line to get a rate quote for 4/24/2010. I printed out a quote which said "Rates from $ 40.50. Two days later on 3/01/2010, I went to book the room and the rate quote was over $67 for the same room. I called the hotel and the reservations clerk put me on hold. I called again and she told me they were very busy to call back later. I called back a third time and asked for the manager. She said there was no manager. When I asked her to explain she said that she was alone and "Andy" worked weekdays from 7-4.
Thoroughly frustrated, I booked a room with The Comfort Suites instead.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank Clarelouise44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I stayed at the Country Suites next door and was horrified. Talking with a guest at the La Quinta through the fence when we both were walking our dogs she told me about the La Quinta and right away I called to see if they had a room available. Very reasonable weekly rate for horse show competitors. They allow animals and they offer a breakfast in the morning as well as a good location on 200.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
Thank excaligirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

The room was very clean and comfortable. We were going to the Hilton on the same street because they advertised $99. We had just been to the La Quinta in Tallahassee and it was a bit worn. The rooms are updated and we were very satisfied

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAECHILD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 3530 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#11 Family Hotel in Ocala
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $105 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ocala
La Quinta Ocala
La Quinta Hotel Ocala
Ocala La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing