We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Evening”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely Evening”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This La Quinta was a pleasant experience for my husband and me along with our two fur babies. Great location just off the interstate. Lovely landscaping, walking distance to restaurants, breakfast included. Most importantly, there are no pet restrictions. The staff was friendly and helpful in all aspects of our stay. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    189
    75
    37
    27
See reviews for
239
156
55
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SAINT PETERSBURG
Level Contributor
284 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We spent two nights here and found the hotel lived up to the standards expected from La Quinta. The king room was very large and clean. It had a fridge, microwave, cable TV and a very large desk with fast Wi Fi internet. We did not have time to try the pool but it looked clean. Reception was very friendly. The breakfast was adequate as usual. There are several name restaurants in the area. The hotel is in a good location to visit attractions in Ocala. The only thing lacking was a safe which is very useful for tourists.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Incredibly friendly and professional staff. Clean rooms and close to the highway. I stay here on a weekly basis and I feel as if I am coming home. Carrie greets me with a big smile when I get there, and knows not only who I am, but recognizes my number when I call. Toni in the morning always has a great attitude and big smile. Ann Hatch the manager has assembled a fantastic team that truly cares about the guests stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My sister and I were going to my nieces high school graduation and took our dogs with us. The rooms we stayed in were very comfortable and equipt with a fridge and microwave so we could heat their food for them. I know that other dogs were staying there, but there was very little noise from any of them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Puffsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were on a quick trip from Fort Myers Beach to Huntsville, AL for a death in the family and decided to stop at a La Quinta on the advice of our friends who ALWAYS stay in them. Beautiful, clean room and an awesome Chili's restaurant to walk to for dinner and drinks. Friendly staff and the bed was absolutely awesome! I didn't want to get out of it the next morning, it was so comfortable! Thank you for making our trip more pleasant!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dslocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel in a garden like setting off I-75 in Ocala numerous times over the years and have always found it to be clean, efficient, spacious and well maintained. As returning clients, we were somewhat disappointed that the King room we had requested - six weeks before our arrival - be on the "ground floor", and even though we arrived shortly after the check-in time....a ground floor room was not available for us. The friendly and pleasant front desk clerk did find us a King room close to the elevator...however, I do wish hotels would honor a specific reservation request and if unable to do so, advise their clients. As usual - we slept well, had a lovely clean and spacious room and although a few things need a bit of tweaking in the maintenance area to maintain the usual high standards of this chain, we did enjoy our stay and will return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marleyandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

First time at LA Quinta. They accept animals. Breakfast could have been better, but rooms were clean spacious and nicely appointed.. One front desk attendant needs more training , as he could never answer our simple questions about how to get to certain places.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bamajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,747 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Address: 3530 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#11 Family Hotel in Ocala
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ocala
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
La Quinta Ocala
La Quinta Hotel Ocala
Ocala La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing