We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$71
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocala Park Centre(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$76
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
307
207
83
39
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
307
207
83
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesdog showboiled eggspet friendly hotelking roomclean roomscontinental breakfastconvenient locationstaff was friendlyroad tripwould stay againbed was comfortablevery nice hoteleasy accessocala areadogslq
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 666 reviews
A La Quinta traveler
Pelham, Alabama, USA
11
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

me and my wife have been to this la quinta 9 times in the last 10 years. it just gets better every year. one of the nicest motels we have every stayed in. staff is great , beds are very comfatable, breakfast is super. it is pet friendly also. we had one problem this time and they sent the maintence supervisor and 5 minutes later every thing was ok. a shout out to the maintence supervisor, FIDEL , its worth the money and me and my wife are very satisfied with the motel chain. we have stayed at other la quinta' s but this is the nicest.

Room Tip: if you get a king it comes with a micro and fridg.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JACK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

When you stay in a hotel longer than a couple nights you see how some of them are more like apartment complexes than hotels. We just spent two weeks here while looking for a house and we have seen it all.

The staff here is friendly and they do try. They seem to be understaffed, and this is the only reason I gave it two stars on my review. But, in the two weeks we have stayed here we have seen drunken guests in the pool area after 11pm drop their beer bottles, thus shattering glass everywhere for guests to step on. Glass was left in the parking lot for 1 1/2 days for someone to walk on or puncture their tires. The manager was told and it still remained in the parking lot all day.

Guests regularly bring their dogs to the pool area, when the sign clearly states "no pets in the pool area". We didn't bring our pets to the pool area...we obeyed the rules. But, with no security here as with many La Quintas there is no enforcement of the rules, and the other guests have to suffer for it.

There is quite frequently no one at the front desk. I have noticed quests just standing there waiting to be checked in with no one in sight. I don't know where they go, but they do need a simple bell.

We check out tomorrow morning and can't wait to get out of here. I hope someone picks up that beer bottle cap that's been in the elevator for two days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nothing special, easy to miss turn in. Clean, and friendly staff. Morning breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Room was nice. Just another one night stay passing through the area. Slept well bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerbearIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and welcoming, the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Everything worked, the hair dryer, the lights and air conditioning. We were very happy with the quality, and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sylviaw151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews