We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not their best effort, but ok for one night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed in a room near the elevator, which is also near the ice machine, which is unbearably noisy when in use. The linens and room layout was fine, but very worn. The bathroom had mold on the ceiling, the door lock was broken and the paint was scuffed and peeling everywhere. The staff are friendly and helpful, but the hotel is in need of serious attention or a serious reduction in rates. Breakfast was very basic continental, but a nice touch were the hand made waffles. The parking lot was so crowded with trucks and trailers that we had to park in the check-in zone, with the clerks permission. Stay if you have to or if you have pets.

Room Tip: Avoid being near the ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IGolf4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 658 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a very good hotel. very clean and modern. Pet freindly. A little pricy but all hotels in ocala are pricy

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c-130jfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed on one of their "suites" to have some extra space. Unfortunately, there were two major issues with the room. There's a high intensity spotlight shining directly into the bedroom that even the blackout curtain couldn't mitigate, and the room next door was occupied by a couple with dogs who barked incessantly. If a hotel is going to accept pets, it should ensure that they don't disturb the other guests.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geekspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We travel with pets, and so tend to stay in places like La Quinta hotels which are generally pretty good while being pet friendly. That being said, this La Quinta was one of the least good ones in the chain that we have experienced. Despite assurances from the hotel when reserving that we would get an exec king close to the elevator, they put us almost as far away as possible from the elevator. The room looked small for an executive king when we entered, but O.K. However, it proved on closer inspection to be very dingy, with stained carpet, mildew in the bath, etc., and even a small visiting lizard of some sort inspecting us from high on one wall. (It disappeared back to wherever it got in by the time a helpful staff member came to remove it.) Bed was o.k. We left early so can't comment on the breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Dillard
1
Reviewed February 7, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This Inn is the most interesting motel I've ever stayed in. The room I stayed in looked like a suite in an upscale house. Very comfy - the coffee machine, etc. are in a "Dutch Cupboard" built into a wall and the room doors are in off-set, angled walls. There was a curved desk with power strip buit in, a queen bed and a fold out couch with coffee table. All for about $64. That said, the place looked used - it felt OK clean, but the carpets are stained really badly in the stairways. Some people had walked their dogs and let them pee on the back door pillars. The elevators are slow and noisy and have suspicious stains on the walls - we used the stairs. They put us on the third floor mid-way between exits. I was too tired to complain, but it made walking the dogs more of a chore.
It is well off the busy roads of Ocala and in this "Enclave" there is a Chili's that was good.
It was inexpensive and it worked for us. Not a bad place...it's hard to find a place in Ocala that doesn't charge a lot for a dog. One motel wanted $75!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Originally chose this location because of the close proximity to Gainesville and access to fresh citrus and traveling with two small pets. The facility was clean and had no distinctive odors of cleaning fluids or of previous pet visitors. It is located on a drive that is off the main road, so there is ample room for pet walking. The grounds were cleaner than places that I have stayed that did not allow pets. Breakfast was a bit slim. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: If travelling with pet, choose a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,955 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#6 of 34 in Ocala
379 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 3530 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#11 Family Hotel in Ocala
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $104 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ocala
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
La Quinta Ocala
La Quinta Hotel Ocala
Ocala La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing