We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Stay at the Hilton Ocala”
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
South Florida
1 review
“Extraordinary Stay at the Hilton Ocala”
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Being in the service business, and traveling much to often for business, I am all too familiar with dealing with complaints from customers from time to time. It is most welcoming to receive commendations on our service delivery when our customers see appropriate. Most over look the extraordinary performance as it means having to go out of your way to acknowledge this. For that reason on my recent stay at the Hilton in Ocala Florida I felt it important to note truly extraordinary service and performance by their staff. The first was Brittany in the restaurant. She was extremely professional and accommodating. She made our dining experience most enjoyable. She could not do enough to make our dinner enjoyable with great service and detail. Brittany even so far as to asking the kitchen to accommodate my 94 year old mother in law's request "for just a light sandwich." She could have easily said there are some sandwichs on the dinner menu but she saw that was not the light sandwich Mom was looking for. Brittany is an employee that the hotel should be very proud of. Additionally, Kaitlin at the front desk and Mitchell in the Honors lounge were employees that demonstrated a real desire to make this visit for us a great one with thier service and attention. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and plan to do so whenever our travel takes us in that direction. My strong suggestion is to enjoy this hotel, staff and all that they have to offer when you can.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwwSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,143
    350
    149
    63
    43
See reviews for
438
353
107
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Butler, Fl
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for one night just to get away from our house. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very courteous and professional. The hotel
eating establishment (Arthur's) was fantastic. Although we did not use any of the hotel's ammenities such as the bar, conference rooms, pool, hot tub, etc. they all appeared to be spectacular. We will definitely stay here again, just to get away.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sxybusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STONE MOUNTAIN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

when planning a trip to florida we found the motel we intended to stay in was sold out so we looked for something comparable on our way and found the ocala hilton. since it was cheaper we expected it would be barely adequate but we chose it. we were impressed when we entered the lobby and were immediately greeted by a smiling clerk.
we were immediately assigned our room and being tired went directly up. we were first impressed with the size of the room (larger than expected) and a king size bed with a super soft mattress.(also oversize super soft pillows). after a good nights sleep we went to check out the buffet breakfast and found it to be a complete buffet from cereal and fruit to eggs and bacon or pancakes. We decided to check out the pool before moving on and found one of the few 'heated pools' that was actually heated. the hot tub was also as advertised. We saw some young people feeding the horse but did not have time to try it. Overall a most refreshing experience - even the display of racing colors in the lobby was nicely done. I am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILLBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
170 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

This was my first stay at the Hilton Ocala, but I would definitely go back. It had a beautiful lobby, very friendly & attentive staff, and the room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in Ocala.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swandive208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We made our 2nd trip to the Ocala Hilton to relax, due some swimming, eat at their great restayrant and a short visit to Silver Springs. My wife and I enjoyed our last trip there and since we live only 1 1/2 hours away north of Orlando, enjoy this place even though we have hundreds of hotels and resorts closer.

The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The restaurant has a great breakfast buffet along with a nice lunch menu and great dinner choices. We both had the filet mignon both visits which was cooked perfectly and very tender. The dining room staff is great...being there when you need something but not intrusive.

The pool is very nce and being in Florida horse country, there is a horse named Buddy out back. They have a basket of treats for him on the front desk and you can help yourself to take them for feeding him. Buddy is very friendly and on weekends they have carriage rides. All in all a great place and in fact we already have reservations to return. If you go you will really enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkcaldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMJ, Owner Rep. at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, July 14, 2009
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again, especially Buddy!

Christine Dewey
Assistant Director of Sales
Hilton Ocala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2009

This Hilton is a little below the average for Hilton but still okay. It does need some updating. I don't think they have done anything to the lobby area since I stayed here about 15 years ago! The night clerk did take off the internet fee when I asked if he could do so. Other hotels in the area include it in their rates. Check out the rates with breakfast included for the best value.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorvetteC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMJ, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, June 27, 2009
Our lobby was completely renovated recently and looks considerably different than it did 15 years ago. We are pleased you choose to come back to us and hope you enjoyed your breakfast.

Hilton Ocala Management.


Christine Dewey
Assistant Director of Sales
Hilton Ocala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Great place. Great room service. The executive floors are very comfortable. We have stayed here with our small dog several times. Unlike other so-called pet-friendly hotels, they recognize that our furry companion is cleaner and quieter than most other guests and treated him and us with respect. We really appreciated that they didn't put us in some smelly, stained, "pet" room like so many other places will do. We will keep going back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdtripperFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMJ, Owner Representative at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, April 29, 2009
We are very happy to hear that you and your furry companion had a good experience at the Hilton Ocala. We try to make all of our guests comfortable, even the four-legged ones! Be sure to stop by the front desk for a dog biscuit during your next stay.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Hilton Ocala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#9 of 34 in Ocala
227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing